You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Name Of Science - Sexually Abusing Young Rats

in #science7 years ago

Hard for me not to fire off an emotionally charged commentary on sexuality and scientists, but I'll refrain.

I'm married to someone who suffered unspeakable horrors as a kid, in foster care, and in the hands of "creepy cousins," and later just uncivilized... men. She's managed to work through it and put it behind her... but the lasting scars are inevitable.

The science makes no sense to me... why do we NEED things to "become adult" sooner? Where's the value? What do we gain?

Sort:  

I don't know if this study will be used to breed animals earlier including humans. I know here in the West we are breeding later in life and our fertility rates are going down. We Westerners are not producing enough babies to support the aging population. So maybe the powers that be want to keep our population steady because of our social security needs so we are being manipulated to start breeding earlier for our post industrial population.

I know a hypersexual youth is very easy to control as well.

I am sorry your wife had to go through that and work her way out of her conditioning but she is light years ahead of most of the worlds population if you look on the positive side of a horrible experience. That's how I look at my childhood abuse, I woke up to the world of trauma that surrounds me and my world. I think because of our entertainment industry we all experience some of that bonding trauma on a subliminal level.