You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is life, anyway?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

You are talking about pantheism, right? The belief that god is in everything and that everything in the universe is a part of god or the divinity (including the things we perceive as inanimate).

I do sympathize with that view. The more I started to think about it and look up at old and new philosophical ideas about the nature of being, the more it made sense to me. I know that being a scientist, it might strike some as odd that I hold this kind of beliefs, but I actually wanted to make a post about it to express my point of view on how I reconcile the two (even though in my mind it is crystal clear there is nothing to reconcile!).

I would also love to trade some ideas, @lifenbeauty, let's stay connected, I followed you :-)

Sort:  

Yes, I was referring to Pantheism, I like that view due to it's altruistic approach.

I'm looking forward to you article about how you reconcile science with this idea, sounds rather interesting (especially because I find it hard to reconcile)!

Sure @irime, let's stay in touch, I followed you too! : )