You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is life, anyway?

in #science6 years ago

Hi Irime, here is one not-very-scientific-but-still-interesting opinion about life:

The universe is alive. From the most distant star to the smallest subatomic particle, everything is inhabited by some form of consciousness. The universe is consciousness and energy combined. When anyone harms any form of life, they are damaging their own life.

If you wonder where does it come from, it comes from Tantra. : )

I'm new on Steemit and I would love to exchange philosophical opinions with you - life philosophy is what I will mostly write about. Cheers!

Sort:  

You are talking about pantheism, right? The belief that god is in everything and that everything in the universe is a part of god or the divinity (including the things we perceive as inanimate).

I do sympathize with that view. The more I started to think about it and look up at old and new philosophical ideas about the nature of being, the more it made sense to me. I know that being a scientist, it might strike some as odd that I hold this kind of beliefs, but I actually wanted to make a post about it to express my point of view on how I reconcile the two (even though in my mind it is crystal clear there is nothing to reconcile!).

I would also love to trade some ideas, @lifenbeauty, let's stay connected, I followed you :-)

Yes, I was referring to Pantheism, I like that view due to it's altruistic approach.

I'm looking forward to you article about how you reconcile science with this idea, sounds rather interesting (especially because I find it hard to reconcile)!

Sure @irime, let's stay in touch, I followed you too! : )