You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effects of a Vegetable/Fruit Juice Based Diet On The Human Microbiome: Is It Actually Healthy?

in #science7 years ago

Great read! Summarizing different scientific publications is a great idea! I might start doing something similar, especially since I can never figure out what to post haha. Just followed you!

Sort:  

Do it! It would be great if we could fill the science section with well done, informative pieces breaking down literature in such a way that normal people can really take something away from it.

Science journalism is full of sensationalism, and a desire to drive clicks. With steemit, it would be great if we could keep the focus on the actual information. We don't have advertisers to please :)

Thats a great point! I feel like ever since I signed up a week ago, I've been posting everything under the sun trying to figure out what would get people to read my articles. Especially after putting in a lot of effort on my first few posts and not getting much response. I think it's time to get back to really trying to write about relevant topics that could actually be beneficial, compared to me posting on the SteemitPhotoChallenge haha

A large part of success here is perseverance and marketing yourself. Interacting with people (I mean like you are doing here). It honestly takes a long time to build up enough followers to gain more traction get more people reading stuff. (people do seem to like checking out stuff that a lot of other people vote on)

I think the secret is just to write stuff you care about if you do that and stick with it at a regular rate (not overwhelming followers with a million posts) you will find more and more people interested. At least that's been my philosophy for the past year. My writing itself is still a huge work in progress, learning how to phrase things in ways that are both informative, and at least a bit entertaining is really tough!

Well i'm all about perseverance haha! It was the topic of my second post. Thanks for the advice though. I am still trying to figure who I am as a writer, but I am really enjoying this platform. My drive to succeed here, has facilitated an almost obsessive search for knowledge haha It's actually kind of cool. As far as your writing, I think your doing a great job! I really enjoyed reading your post, and I was able to digest everything you were talking about. I just followed you, so i'm looking forward to reading more of your work!

Thank you very much :)