Sailing To Coronempty Harbors

L1008003.jpg

Dear Hivefriends,

since one month I am living on my ship Maranea. So corona-wise I have more than passed the quarantine here in The Netherlands. Luckily, many marinas and harbor are open on the IJsselmeer and I can almost freely dock in any of them. After all, I am completely self-sustaining (electricity, water, toilet, shower, etc.) and therefore am not putting myself or anyone else at risk.

The picture shows my ship alongside what is normally a super-busy street in Lemmer (here is how it looked like almost 100 years ago). In a typical year, so the locals told me, the harbour in the old town would be super crowded. Now it is empty and I could choose the place to dock freely.

Currently I am single-handing my yacht which is a bit of work and I am looking froward to when the lockdown (light and hard) lift and I can get people to join the crew.

Cheers,
Marius

PS: You must all be happy about the Hive price, no?

Sort:  

That's so brave! I'm not even brave enough to get on one of those ships, not to mention travelling with one. Stay safe!

The photography was beautiful. How cool to pass quarantined on a ship.
The hive price has been a great surprise. :)

Thanks for letting me discover Lemmer... I would be curious to know how you discovered it and what attracted you to moor your boat there.
I hope you enjoyed the peace that loneliness can give you.
A warm hug!

P.s.: the price of hive is interesting: who knows if he will keep it?

I will probably end up visiting all major harbors in the IJsselmeer as many marinas in other areas are still closed. Next on the list is Urk, I read it used to be an island before the water level was controlled.

I can imagine that this is one of a kind experience living on a yacht.

The price is nice but I hoped that the price would go on 9 cents again. I wanted to buy some more Hive but I quess I have to wait.

You must all be happy about the Hive price, no?

Don't tell me it was you behind all this :)

I am happy for the effort the community has put into this. Way to go. I am positively surprised by the outcome 😉

Haha - no - I was a passive supporter only - too busy with getting the boat under control 😉

That ship look - pretty great though am not able to get that clear view picture of it from the front side.

Yeah the hive price is breathing hope right now and I wish it can continue going upI

@mariusfebruary, a nice picture of your ship. Seems that you are having an amazing time.