Steemy approves of our newest snow parcel

in #secondlife7 years ago (edited)

Greetings again Steemians,

Today I saw a small snow parcel for sale on the map for a fair price. I knew I liked this location so I went to have a look, thought I would invite you along to share the experience...


It's a protected roadside parcel on the other end of the Alpine Byway from our last snow land purchase. This is a very nice property in an idyllic setting. I decided to buy it




I will rez out my Winter Cottage, my Snow Shelter and some landscaping. Then this new land will feel like home...






Must not forget the new snowy kennel for Steemy, complete with blanket and cushion to match the snow shelter...




Steemy approves, he ran right into the kennel...


caught him trying to make a snow angel :)



I am pleased with the outcome of this new land purchase. We may now try to sell the bigger one and free up some tier to use elsewhere as we find them.

Thank you for coming along, hope you enjoyed.

Sort:  

It's a nice place @digit. Backs up onto the nice public pavilion area as well :)

Thanks for sharing !

yes this is actually double protected, which is nice and has snowy mountain view from the front with a river view from the back of the garden :)

That pavilion area is where we had our Christmas winter picnic :)

Oh I like the cobblestone road, are there any fish in that river ?

you know I did rez out a fishing hut on our bigger parcel with every intention to try fishing but it was just too cold to sit and wait lol You could always try it out lol

ah, likely just minnows anyway. I don't think whales swim that far inland :-)