You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: J.S. Bach, Nun Komm' der Heiden Heiland BWV 659, Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 141

Very nice, well done! What you might want to try, as you already have a very soft accompaniment, is to play the solo with just a principal 8. The principale 8 is often my favorite solo stop.

And the camera stess is all too recognizsble. It was in fact my main reason to start to participate in this contest: learn to control the stress and fear. I'm still not good at it. Though I am training myself to gradually play longer and longer pieces in front of the camera.

Though I use Hauptwerk as well, I have no idea what could cause the sound cracks in your system. You might want to post your question on the Hauptwerk forum. Lots of knowledgeable people there.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I'll try it right away :)

Great! And if you like the result: post it, so we can listen to it as well.

Posted using Dapplr