My First Blog: Get To Know Me

Hi, everyone! I am new in this platform. Please allow me to introduce myself.

I dwell into the adversities of the world in my own path. I learn and unlearn with every circumstance I have faced. I am not a brave soul but I am proud of how my life is running.

305928622_647077143430737_7570384369711285493_n.jpg

I am always in pursuit of progress and growth and I've been trying my best to not be anchored in the same place that's no longer for me. Outside my firm beliefs, have colors inside of me that paint my world with cotton candy dreams.

To drop a few hues, I am an introvert. I enjoy my own company and I feel more at peace when I am alone. But that does not shush the part that I also love meeting with my friends. I enjoy having deep talks and catching up with them on a coffee shop. Speaking of which, I do love coffee a lot, however, my migraine’s been such a meddler on that part.

305705334_472347878107529_5712519868546526714_n.jpg

I am 21 years old and currently a 4th year Accountancy student. I am studying in one of the state universities in our province. I’m from Northern Luzon, by the way. Going back, I’m on my last year in this program and I hope I will have strength and patience until I get my diploma with this degree.
I also run a small business though I am going to put it in a hiatus state for quite some time. This thing got me through tough financial situations and it paved a way to help my parents especially amidst the pandemic. I was able to buy the things I need in school. It feels really great to finance my own expenses and also to treat my family with the hard-earned money.

301760083_851427152685988_6842386207131013207_n.jpg
This is an adjustable bracelet that I made.

Other side of me is that I am crafty – I like crocheting and making beaded accessories. I am also very committed to watching. I watch series more than movies because of my attachment issues to the characters. It brings me comfort and a whole new world far away from reality. I hope I could share my favorite titles soon in this platform.
Growing up, I had to make a lot of sacrifices and I hope I will be able to untie all the ropes I had to put a lock on. I have a younger sister and I am doing my best to provide her with all the things that she need.

I hope, as I unlock this new journey in this platform, that I will once again meet new people and reach new destinations. Since my younger years, writing has been my one call away friend. I used to be a writer and an editor in our school paper and I’ve been to many places when I was joining journalism contests. When I got in college, I thought I would never be able to write again aside from the notes I put in my phone and journal but then readcash came and now I’m on Hive.

It’s funny but yes, words can take us to places. Writing is an adventure and it will only get better.

I don’t talk a lot but I do write about everything under the sun. I am not an optimist; I like the reality and truth better even though I run away from it most of the time but I do know hope and rays of sunshine and I must say that there’s always not to give up as long as your heart tells you it’s the right thing to do.

The world is terrifying but everything about tomorrow is unsure unless we get to it so let us all pour a big amount of love and let us hope for the best that may come.

Thank you for reading!

All photos are mine.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macjulez ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Uyy welcome here, Norte? So your Ilokano or could understand the Ilokano dialect? Yiee welcome.. welcome.. and hope you enjoy your stays. Looking forward for your future endeavors...

hello! thank you and yes po, ilocano ako hehe. i'm particularly from vigan. are you from north luzon din?

Yiee, welcome to hive darian!

Welcome to Hive @darian!
There are so many communities here on Hive that will surely suit you for sure!
If you have questions, don't hesitate to ask in the discord server or even here on the chain.
Looking forward to know you more!

Hey @yanyan13! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities like NeedleWorkMonday and Hive DIY! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome to Hive @yanyan13 !.😍 Enjoy hiving.☺️🤗

Congratulations @yanyan13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome! keep it up! share, have fun, be happy in this community, it will make us all happy to see your post :3

Welcome Yanyan. Hope you enjoy your stay in the platform.
It's always inspiring to see young student - entrepreneur like you.
Best of luck with your last year in Accountancy. :D

hello, thank you so much po 🤍

Hello @yanyan13
Welcome to HIVE

Welcome to hive yanyan. Enjoy this wonderful and amazing community.

Hi yanyan and welcome to Hive, now it is coffee time!

Welcome here on hive. . Looking forward for your new posts. Enjoy blogging!

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

hi yan! As I was reading your post I can't help but smile. I don't know you at all but I am so proud of you! You are a definition of a strong empowered woman! A person like you will reach so many places!

Loading...