The New Faces of Hive Selfie Community!

in #selfie4 years ago (edited)

We need more content people want to view, and post themselves.

Everyone (except me) LOVES taking selfies, right?

selfie1209886_640.jpg

Come join the new Faces of Hive Selfie Community!

Support original short content authors! They are the future of Hive!





Thank you to @sn0n, @nicollefiallo and @jeffjagoe for the inspiration. If any of you would like to be made admin's of the community, please hit me up on Discord.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

and in a couple of months i can proudly say to the question "what do you do for a living?"

i am a model on Hive

I'm stealing this meme. This meme is mine now.

Hahahahaha. Lol 😀.

I love taking selfie but had no idea is rewarding

Sure it is. That is why you need to communicate and interact with your fellow colleagues here and ask more questions..

THIEF THIEF SOMEONE STOP HIM

or you can just upvote whatever shit i post and then it's yours!

Lol so right for the time 😊😊

Finally, seeing some initiative which I was always advocating - spontaneous content, that will bring more active users on board. All other social medias are giving only likes, if we give like + dollar, we will fast surpass them.

Hi hi.. Wow. Amazing. Never knew taking selfies could be rewarding.
🙏😀😀😀

I love taking selfies 🥰🥰🥰
Glad to have this.. So much excited 😊

A cause worth fighting for, all the beautiful faces of hive.

I'm like 99% sure sn0n will reach out knowing how he loves selfies.

Hey, we all love selfies. And if daddy long neck taught me anything, it's that body shaming has no place in this world.

Never bodyshame. I'm not a big fan of photos, similarly to @xxxxxxxxxx.

I wish, there were a reply to all kind of feature :) Everyone loves to get some love and that is why fakebook is a massive hit 😁

OMG! very pleasant. Hope maximum hive users will join selfie community and me too.

Which is your discord username?

Ask to do a video chat :)

$25/minute for those services.

Hey, I'll buy 2 minutes if you agree to reveal your actual face.

Why is that appealing to you?

Be one of the few people to know what everyone's favorite Hiver looks like? Isn't that appealing to you? Plus I'm sure I can make more on the recording of the call :)

Well that doesn't sound appealing at all. No deal!

nextgencrypto#0479

Count me in for admining.

That smile though! :)

Does Size Matters ?

Probably.

Shorter the better....or Larger the best ??
(w.r.t content)🙂

Joined. I'm a selfie taking fool

Bring it on!

Congratulations @xxxxxxxxxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@stellabelle
someone did it!

"someone"? really?

oh, my bad. You're right

@stellabelle - some nobody did it!

lol
jk, ngc
and thank you for starting it up

Oh! I will take my selfie too!

Have a nice day ahead!

It really is very interesting, what it is about. I would like to be part of the cuminidad. @xxxxxxxxxx

Oh I am a bit shy and never been one too post too much of myself, but sure why not LOL

Quick!
Fast and easy... great idea.

Does "Face of Hive community" have a server?

Technically no, but I do co-run the @hextech witness (a witness vote will help us along!). We're working on getting a full api node up along with a media service.

Thank you for your detailed technical response.
I really appreciate it.

Although I failed in the way of asking. I was referring to a Discord Server.

Hahah I don’t like it. But sometimes people want to known faces haha

Thinking of i would love.

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, I'm already in in few minutes

I did mine too. Thank dad 😊

People will eventually get tired of selfies

I don't like selfies that much, but I can support the community, maybe you would like to support a community that tries to bring Instagram photographers to HIVE, where they will only ask for the picture and the description of their settings in the picture, I think that would be cool right? Of course for now, the community is alone, but it should grow! https://peakd.com/c/hive-115826/created

Excited seeing selfie community here

This is a good initiative, i'm glad i stumbled on this post. I will post ny selfie straight away

@xxxxxxxxxx what's your username on discord?

Yes, we need to be more friendly and support small creators for hive. That's the future!

This is a nice idea. I'm a selfie lover and I'm joining this moving train as soon as possible.

Stay safe

Wao que nombre tan largo jajaja...no soy de selfie; pero me gusta ver las fotos bonitas y graciosas de los demas. Mucho exito en el proyecto.

Everyone except you, and me! I am definitely not a selfie person... ;)

This would be nice and yes a lot of people refrain because they do not have the capacity to make big posts on regular basis. People have got used to short contents on other social media platforms so this becomes a little cumbersome for them.

I understand. Not a big selfie person either. Only every once in awhile if I'm somewhere cool, or interesting just so I can say I was there. The selfie I posted was from just about a year ago. lol

I am not a selfie taker.
But anyway rehived to my over 6k followers.

Im not a selfie guy but I applaud what you are doing. Short form content is crucial. Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram have spent over a decade training people how to consume and create social content. It is all short form and we need to embrace it.

It’s not only you, I also hate selfies and my photos in general so it is very difficult to find my face online. However I had the thought to draw my face for this challenge. I am a lousy artist, so it will look nothing like me anyways!
Let me know if you want me to make yours too!
Btw it is a great challenge, it will bring lots of interest for our blockchain!

I'm waiting for your picture :*

Yo, since you’re encouraging us to post selfies, hope you’ll enjoy these 15 I shared from around the world:

https://esteem.app/hive-152232/@yahialababidi/selfie-challenge


zwmb64.jpg

I love so much taking selfie :)

Faces of Hive, I can do that...my face must be embedded in the blockchain by now - not that anyone cares

IMG_5135.jpeg

I just joined the cause

Just took my selfie to support the cause

Not comfortable at all with a camera on my face but hella yeah to this sort of content! We can't all be serious poets, politicians and developers alike. Some of us need to spice up the hood and what better way! Lol... all in to see the faces of hive minus mine :D

Amazing concept. Please whats the discord link?

I like it... Thank you 😊

I already made my first post, I love this initiative. 💪✨🤳

Would like to be an admin . How do I hit you on discord ?

This photo looks familiar to me :-)

There are 2 pages
Pages