Unveiling My Story: A Self Introduction

Hello fellow hive dwellers, I'm your new hive mate. A kind of introvert soul who love spending her time alone. While extroverts might be busy chatting away, I'm always at the corner observing them and the world.

ALL ABOUT ME

IMG_20240205_094218_111.jpg

I'm Juraly D. Rondina, a 30 years old wife, mother of two and a grade 11 high school student taking a Humanities and Social Sciences strand at Ilihan Integrated School. I wasn't an introvert before but my past decisions and life twists and turns shaped me to be one. I hail from Obong , Dalaguete, Cebu, raised by a loving parents and even though we are poor we are living a happy life. In my early years I attended Obong Elementary School. But fate took an unexpected turn during my sixth-grade year. The Sisters Of Mary School Girls town arrive at our school, seeking scholars. Out of many hopefuls who took the exam, I emerged as the sole successful candidate. With excitement I embarked on a new chapter at their esteemed institution.

Yet despite the academic rigor and the promise of a bright future , loneliness gnawed at my heart. I yearned for the familiar embrace of my parents, the comforting presence of home. Driven by this ache , I pleaded with them to bring me back. They returned me to my roots, continuing my studies at Dalaguete National High School.

During my second year high school , I stumbled. A grave mistake led to my expulsion and the doors of Dalaguete closed behind me. As a result, I transferred to Tabogon Roosevelt High School in Ilihan, Tabogon, Cebu. I found new friends and experienced camaraderie beyond classroom. But frustration set in, it have never erased in my mind that my teachers before leave me without a chance to explain myself and to be understood or even give me a chance. Honestly, I just do it because of my curiosity that they have ignited on me through their lectures.

My passion of studying drifted away, seeking solace in hanging out, drinking and other vices. Then came an early pregnancy , I'm starting to get lost to really get lost being a mom at an early age with no stable job or proper education, everything was a total mess, I was having a hard time. I tried to accept my misfortune and tried to live the life I choose but when I watched my kids grow day by day, I realized I can't sent them to college. I don't want them to have the same struggles as me . So I step out of my box , pursue better education even if I'm a bit older , carrying the strength from my own little family , so that a better job with a good salary will land on my hand .

1712236797879.jpg

I enrolled myself in an Alternative Learning School (ALS) along with my brother and cousins and finished Junior High School Level with the support of our family every step of the way. What an awkward situation it was when I went on stage to receive my diploma as an ALS graduate. One of my classmates from my high school days was also on the stage, now a head teacher, offering me a handshake. I felt small. They were already professionals, and here I was, just starting to chase my broken dreams.

IMG_20240405_091702_376.jpg

I went to school and home every weekdays along side with my two kids, because we went in the same school. Lots of feedback I heard from people who saw us ,some was amazed and complimented me but others also dislike what I do. They said I'm old enough to go to school and supposedly I'm just home taking care of my kids . But I don't listen to them, because for me , age is just a number and as long as I'm alive there is still chance to change my situation.

1712237174695.jpg

I experienced being neglected, to be treated the most unwanted person by my own kin, because of my mistakes and wrong doings . They felt shame because I was part of their bloodline. Every gatherings, they introduced my cousins who finished some degrees and left me behind feeling so little about my self and unwelcomed. I stayed , sitting in the corner hearing their compliments on them and never talked to me or even saying Hi, I accepted it all, because what my past was totally hideous.

Lots of people talked behind my back and I'm aware of it all. Even my own siblings belittled me everytime we had an argument, telling me that I have some courage to create my own family but I can't stand up on my both two feet. Especially when my both parents suffered from stroke and lost their jobs too, I heard lots of disrespect and belittled from them. All I do is cried, cause even if I react or get angry I can't change my situation. So I just focus on improving myself so that one day, they will be proud of me.🙏

MY HOBBIES

Gaming

1712279356484.jpg
Since then, I tried to aside my self from everyone, ashamed of my own self , creating my own world. I distant myself from everybody and I find sanctuary in an online game ( Mobile Legend). Inside the game , I felt so important, I dominate almost everyone. I can showcase my skills without someone judgements ,everyone wants to accompany me playing cause they said I played well, this game is my haven.

Swimming

1712281813094.jpg

I'm also good at swimming , cause back then ,when I was younger , we lived in place near the sea and a cold spring. Almost everyday we have to swim there and I learned many style of swimming.

WHY I JOIN THE HIVE?

1712724236383.jpg

I’m a campus journalist at our school and I know for myself that I’m not really good at writing. So through this platform, I can showcase skills as well as enhance my writing skills. It’s like killing two birds with one stone. I’m not an open book to everyone, cause even the most people who walked through my pages still misread me. I have no one to share what’s happening in me, so through this I can share my thoughts and experiences I life

WHAT I CAN CONTRIBUTE TO THE HIVE?

I can share my experiences in my everyday existence. In this way, younger generation will see me as a mirror of their future if they take the road I have taken.It I can motivate also those people who were in the same situation as me that we can change still change our lives no matter our age are.

I’m thankful to @jobeliever, @callmesmile, and @naypmhapz for introducing this digital realm to me. Where I can express what I really want to say without using my own vocal cords or interacting personally with others. Where introvert like me can nurture our given talents. I’m truly grateful for her that I found a new have where my creativity will be show cased.

Sort:  

Welcome to hive Miss Juraly🥰. I'm sure you'll enjoy your journey here. Don't hesitate to ask questions and feel free to read other blogs as well.

I believe that every person will bloom in their own pace. I'm glad that you pursue your school and I'm pretty sure you'll make changes in the future. See you around 🥰

Thank you so much for your kind words ma'am. I'm really hopeful about the future and I truly appreciate your support ♥️♥️♥️

Welcome to Hive ate @juralyrondina! I am impressed that you continued your studies despite many challenges. I hope you will succeed in the near future♥️. Goodluck on your future blogs and God bless!!

Thank you so much @iamjkk for the warm welcome ♥️. I'm excited to share my experiences and learn from the hive.

Welcome aboard @juralyrondina, You have an amazing story, and Im excited to see more of this inside the platform. Have fun and explore the community. See you around

Thank you for the warm welcome sir.

you probably swim better than me, nice to meet you

It's great to meet you too @joeyarnoldvn ♥️♥️♥️,who knows one day we'll have a friendly swim off ♥️♥️

that would be fun but i am bad at swimming, you would need to teach me ❤️

That would be great, but you live far 🤣

😀yes yes but i can dream hehe

Congratulations @juralyrondina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day

Hello ms @juralyrondina welcome ti hive I hope you will enjoy your stay here.Explore and Engagement is the key.See you around,Have a nice day ahead!🥰✨

Thank you for the warm welcome @chyxille ♥️♥️♥️,

Congratulations and welcome to Hive family, enjoy.

Thank you for the warm welcome ma'am @chimegipamus

Welcome to Hive! :)

Thank you for the warm welcome ma'am @patsitivity

Welcome to hive Miss @juralyrondina!🤗

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted! 🤑


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/@rodelcatajay?si=EwjJSbQxyBSDkoqw


Alam mo ga na pwede ka gumamit ng dbuzz using your Hive acct and your Private Posting Key? Log on to
https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

Salamat po sir @guruvaj ,

❤️🇵🇭❤️

It's never too late to pursue your dreams. Keep chasing the and your time will come to shine and I know, your will be brighter than everyone else. Welcome to Hive and I hope see you succeed

I appreciate your words of motivation 🥹 @joycebuzz . Thank you so much for the warm welcome ♥️♥️

!ALIVE
!LOL

@juralyrondina! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ phillarecette. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

How do you genetically modify ducks?
Dump coca cola in the lake, because its quacktacular!!!!

Credit: reddit
@juralyrondina, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of phillarecette

(9/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Have to be 🙂

Welcome to hive,I'm glad that you didn't loose hope.Just continue to dream and I am hoping for your success.Have a great stay here in hive🥰

I chase again my dreams not only for my self but for my kids🥹..

Welcome to Hive sister.

i strongly suggest you read the posts and follow the suggestions at https://peakd.com/@newbies-guide (particularly the newbies guide by ryzeonline) to make the most of this excellent platform.

Good luck with your learning journey. Feel free to ask me if you need help/advice.

Good luck with your learning journey.

Sat Nam
Atma

Some free Hive-engine tokens for you:
!PGM !PIZZA !LUV

Thank you sir for your suggestion , and now I know where to seek help if ever I need some guidance in this platform.Thank you for your kind words , I appreciate it so much. ♥️♥️♥️ Love lots

juralyrondina, atma.love sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@atma.love(1/20) tipped @juralyrondina (x2)

Welcome to hive! Thank you for sharing your inspiring story. Keep it up, don't let anybody stop you💪

I'm trying my best 🥹, I know the way is hard but I when I look at my children's future ,it give me strength to pursue 🥹, thank you for your words of motivation

Wowww finally! Welcome to Hive community, te Jura. While reading your introblog, I found myself reminiscing how I overcome every challenges in life that I've encountered. Also, I find it interesting to read your blog because we have a bit of similarity in our life story. I was amazed that you're a good swimmer huhuhu honestly I don't even know how to swim. Anyways, I'm excited to read more of your future blogs te Jura. Keep buzzing and God bless! 🐝

Many thanks for your warm welcome dai ♥️. It's nice to meet someone with a bit similar story , and you can relate in my hardships. I'm a good swimmer and the sea is my teacher 😀, sorry for my grammar.
God bless and have a nice day @daenerhys

Hi ateee @juralyrondina welcome to Hive, it's nice seeing you here. I know that you will really enjoy in this platform cause no one will judge you here just express yourself. Just continue chasing your dreams ate❤️❤️

Welcome sister.

!LUV !PIZZA !HUG

Posted via blog.d.buzz

juralyrondina, atma.love sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Dear @juralyrondina, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @atma.love.
(1/2)

Hello welcome to hive I really hope you enjoy your time here 🤝🏾

It's nice to meet you 👍🏾

I bet I will sir 😀 and many thanks for your warm welcome, it's nice to meet you too ♥️♥️♥️

🤝🏾 you are more than welcome it's nice to meet you too 👍🏾

If you have Instagram follow me @kgakakillerg for exclusive content 👊🏾