[31 Weeks of Self-Love Challenge] - 2

in #selflovechallenge6 years ago (edited)

2 - Get rid of a limiting belief that you have about yourself or your abilities.

DSC09198.JPG
Camera: Sony DSC-H90

There is a belief that has limited me, and I'm still struggling to get rid of it, and that is to say to myself: "I can not," used in any context, and I think it's the worst thing I can do to myself. , to accept inside that I am not good for something without even trying, as an excuse for laziness, for a long time I was saying '' I can not ''. Currently, I have exhausted the options to say '' I can not '' but I still do it from time to time, there are still activities that I see impossible.

Some of the things that have cost me most to develop in my life is the belief that I am good at carrying out certain activities, such as: developing an artistic language, for those who do not know, I am a student of visual arts, and this contemporary moment of art is conceptual, so each artist should develop a language and a justification for their artistic work, and has been one of the most difficult things for me and certainly a dream I have fulfilled, while my colleagues at the university They already had tremendous creations so visionary that they would leave anyone without words I had nothing, I was still in a search, I was dedicated to a variety of topics that did not materialize anything, I needed to enter that area where what I did became passionate and made me continue and continue to exploit that creative part in the same personal work, something that will fill my soul.

There are things that really hurt and is feeling inadequate with yourself, confronting your inner self and realizing that something is not going as it should be, your family and friends tell you that you do very good things but those things do not make you feel good although many tell you that it is good, that is the feeling I had for a long time, and I could not, nothing happened inside me, it was something automatic like a robot, some empty photographs.

What happened after almost 4 years studying art was an illumination, really magical I should say, there was one person, only one person was enough to tell me '' you should try that you do not like '' , '' that thing you say you can not '' and that's how magically I found something to support myself, I built a base, in which I keep working, find something that made me feel that way, it moved me so much, that even today, when I finished a portrait work, I ended up crying while editing, and I'm not exaggerating, I'm in love with my photographs and what I can do.

The best way to overcome that belief that makes us think that we are bad at something or that we are simply useless is to practice it every day, I saw many colleagues collapse on their way into art, when they had everything they just left it, and that is not easy, but I think that who determines what we are good for and not, it is us, and all the effort we put into it, while there is positivity and a feeling of self-love, and love for what we do will always be successful, it will take but always will come, perseverance always reaches.

And this was one of the things that I stopped saying "I can not."

gris.png

Spanish

2 - Deshazte de una creencia limitante que tienes sobre ti o sobre tus habilidades.

Existe una creencias que me ha limitado, y sigo en una lucha para deshacerme de ella, y es el decirme a mi misma: ''no puedo'', utilizado en cualquier contexto, y creo que es lo peor que puedo hacerme a mí misma, aceptar en el interior que no soy buena para algo sin siquiera intentarlo, como una excusa de flojera, por mucho tiempo estuve diciendo ''no puedo''. Actualmente he agotado las opciones a las que decir ''no puedo'' pero sigo haciéndolo de vez en cuando, siguen existiendo actividades que veo imposibles.

Algunas de las cosas que más me ha costado desarrollar en mi vida es la creencia de que soy buena para llevar a cabo ciertas actividades, como por ejemplo: desarrollar un lenguaje artístico, para quienes no lo saben, soy estudiante de artes plásticas, y este momento contemporáneo del arte es conceptual, por lo que cada artista debería desarrollar un lenguaje y una justificación de su trabajo artístico, y ha sido una de las cosas más difíciles para mí y sin duda un sueño que he cumplido, mientras mis colegas de la universidad tenían ya tremendas creaciones tan visionarias que dejarían a cualquiera sin palabras yo no tenía nada, yo estaba aun en una búsqueda, estaba dedicada a una variedad de temas que no concretaban nada, necesitaba entrar en esa zona donde lo que hiciera me apasionara y me hiciera continuar y seguir explotando esa parte creativa en un mismo trabajo personal, algo que me llenara el alma.

Hay cosas que realmente duelen y es el sentirte insuficiente contigo mismo, confrontarse con tu yo interior y darte cuenta de que algo no está yendo como debería serlo, tu familia y amigos te dicen que haces cosas muy buenas pero esas cosas no te hacen sentir bien aunque muchos te digan que es bueno, ese es el sentimiento que tuve por mucho tiempo, y yo no podía, nada pasaba en mi interior, era algo automático como un robot, unas fotografías vacías.

Lo que pasó después de casi 4 años estudiando arte fue una iluminación, realmente mágica debería decir, hubo una persona, solo una persona bastó para decirme ''deberías intentar eso que no te gusta'' ''eso que dices que no puedes'' y así fue como mágicamente encontré algo en lo que apoyarme, construí una base, en la que sigo trabajando, encontrar algo que me hiciera sentir así me emocionó tanto, tanto que aun hoy al concretar un trabajo de retratos termino llorando mientras edito, y no estoy exagerando, estoy enamorada de mis fotografías y de lo que puedo hacer.

La mejor manera de vencer esa creencia que nos hace pensar que somos malos en algo o que simplemente somos inservibles es practicarlo todos los días, vi muchos colegas derrumbarse en su camino en el arte, cuando tenían todo simplemente lo dejaban, y es que no es fácil, pero creo que quien determina para que somos buenos y para que no, somos nosotros, y todo el esfuerzo que ponemos en ello, mientras haya positividad y un sentimiento de amor propio, y amor por lo que hacemos siempre habrá éxito, va a tardar pero siempre llegará, la perseverancia siempre alcanza.

Y esta fue una de las cosas a las que dejé de decir ''no puedo''.

lovecchallenge.png

If you want to participate in the #selflovechallenge you can do it, just read the rules here.
And be a part of the initiative to fall in love with yourself.

weekz.png

cora simple.png

Thanks for be here! ~ Gracias por estar aquí!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/
©2018 María Zerpa

Final.png

Sort:  

Beautiful and Vulernable...Documenting anything for this length of time is major but something like this...where people all over suffer from depression, anxiety, insecurities, to show what making a conscious effort to improve how your mind thinks and what the power of your brain focusing on something could be revolutionary for a lot of people. Great Work!

It is without a doubt, that is what this initiative is about, for a confrontation with ourselves. That will always make us improve our relationship with what surrounds us.

Got a follow from me miss

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilhuna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.14 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ilhuna.

Algo le ocurre a la imagen :(