SELF REFLECTION

in #selfreflection5 months ago

Yesterday while I was in a space on X which I wrote about some hours ago, the host gave me some advice that really got me thinking. Ever since, I believed that my activities on X were promoting hive but I guess I was wrong because 90% of the users that like, repost and comment on my post are majorly from hive, not the actual audience I'm after. I've done some things I should know I won't do on a normal day all because I want to meet up with my goals but now I want that to change.

Really, I don't see any use in growing my X account if I'd have to do it in a way that I'm not proud to talk about. I know someone might think I'm trying to be a good person but then I just don't want to feel like I'm not a genuine person to those people I claim to be genuine to. And the truth is, growing my X account is not worth compromising what I believe in.

I have friends that do believe in me and I feel it's just so bad of me to be dishonest to anyone in anyway. These people are people that I know can vouch for me in certain things but when they find out they are vouching for the wrong person how will that make them feel? Just thinking about how they will feel alone is just so scary and also how I feel as well. I want people to see me for whoever I portray myself to be without any form of pretence or eye service.

I want to be someone who can be opened to correction and that means I don't want to always keep acting strong and all knowing. I want to learn how to ask for help when I need it and also learn to accept whatever answers I get without any biased feelings. The year is already coming to an end and I think the best thing I can do for myself is highlighting the things that I've done wrong, the things that I did right, the things I was able to achieve and couldn't achieve and also the way forward.

Snapchat-1863218035.jpg

I achieved quite a lot of things this year but then those things I couldn't achieve keeps making me feel like I didn't achieve anything but deep down I know that's a wrong feeling. It's a feeling that just makes me feel sad and ungrateful so I'm trying my best not to give in to that feeling. Life is short and I can't keep staying uptight about so many things because even the life that I have is borrowed and can be taken anytime.

I want to keep making the most of what I have, make life easy for myself by not trying to fight everything that comes but stay calm and make a good decision with a clear head. Because if there is one thing this year thought me, is the fact that making haste is never the answer to anything, you mostly get hurt in the end so henceforth, I want to make better choices by never being in a haste no matter how urgent something may seem.

Some say opportunity comes once but I believe that opportunity is created and I have the ability to create that opportunity for not just for myself but also for others as well. Thanks to my friend Adam I was able to reflect a little more on myself and how to be a better me anywhere I'm found. The most amazing part is the fact that I have a blog where I can share things like this and be happy I did.

I hate giving up but I must admit that I've given up quite some number of times and I did feel better after that. I have come to realize that giving up is something that we have to do at some point in our lives whether or not we want to and even if that sounds pessimistic, the fact that I didn't feel so worst after giving up on some things, I think it wasn't giving up after all, I'd say is more of letting go.

I don't know if anyone will read through this but if anyone does, thank you for stopping by and don't forget to stay AWESOME and JIGGY!!!

All Image used are mine

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 186 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @hopestylist, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.