Self reflection - Who am I?

in #selfreflection3 years ago

I look at myself

Who am I?

IMG_20200909_152812.jpg

Sometimes I look at myself
wondering...
WHO AM I?

Surrounded by lots of people
and yet....at times
Feels completley ALONE!

Wish in my heart to do good
and I belive... I DO?

I'm a optimist.. Dreamer... Believer!
Some call me naive..... AM I?

LOOKING AT MYSELF..
WHO AM I?

Love to laugh and smile and
feel bubbly...making others smile

But is that ALL that people se?

GOOD GIRL always does the
right thing... DO I?

HOW COME I DON’T
feel that good?

I have thoughts that's not
so ladylike... BUT
Does that make me a
BAD GIRL?

LOOKING AT MYSELF..
WHO AM I?

Feeling SAD and don't want to
look in the MIRROR.
Feeling ashamed, weak and
ANGRY... At myself

I KNOW...

The image of always being a certain
way isn't how people se me.....

It's how I THINK people need
to se me... And does?

All in MY OWN HEAD?

Letting go of that now...

I'm NOT perfect... Don't have to be.
No need to wear a mask around
people who knows me.

I Am who I AM... BEING MYSELF
And YOU know who that is!

How come I DIDN'T se that before?

BEING ME... IS ENOUGH!

LOOKING AT MYSELF...
I now KNOW
WHO I AM!

🎀

The END!

🎀

I know this isn't what I usually write about, but I think we all feel at times that a SELF REFLECTION can
be needed but also Hard.

Looking at ourselves deeply, can sometimes be harder than
looking at others.

For ME it is 😊

MUCH easier to give compliments
to others, say what you LOVE about them, what they are GREAT at.

BUT THEN...

Eyes on YOURSELF 🙈

Suddenly wants to hide, close
the eyes and look away.

I think we all know how it feels,
and I AM still working on it 😉

But have come a long way
and can today say to myself.

YOU ARE ENOUGH!

🎀

STAY AWSOME

And don't forget to SMILE 😊

YOU MATTER ❤️

cf6609d561a0cc5d8f7e6a8d4a6ab4d583e61936cfd564a1d2d180350d729cd2.0.png

MUCH LOVE TO YA'LL ❤️

🎀
❤️❤️
💋💋💋


2r8F9rTBenJQjbxhUcYDmdfYohNVAqB7TJ6kCoecfzrRQkNWezHR5YpTLrmwr4pY45yuf53j9jJ38dcg6jnEybnWS51jyhiy7VUHsMh2xQUkXPfmVZdWjJxrADMHsktBY.png

Proud Member of the best family ❤️

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQXUht16tKMsdfink2oaobfTdvFFvEFpUqvyMCXCSwd1rjf8SqrKVLDEp3SzGadA9yb1TS2w3iv.png
Peace - Unity - Family - #thealliance Amazing leader @enginewitty

Proud Member of #ladiesofhive

LadiesOfHiveBlinkie.gif

Beauty by @thekittygirl ❤️


〰️❤️〰️

🌸Just happy about life and Thankful for all the blessings in it! 🌸

IMG_20210214_014622.jpg

@saffisara :Passionate about reading YOUR posts and commenting. Loves to laugh and take pictures. AND I'm a Hug Lover! Remember Every day is a #haturday

🌼All pictures are my own and taken by me 🌻

2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owVraYPfm6Wq14fwSDXBpKpqQ1g9FwBB7QSdoNs4wwVdWsZ4HaUGhuQo8gynbwkdUqUBe4GMQxmZBUVEUhZ4RybFKxYXTF74.png

Thank you @enginewitty 💖

2923mN3pnd7PfoCxi33KmQBGRMVc3LuPSdqaxkc4VTC4w3DcqvmA77rfi2Wa9pYVW7SY33cxFM7MmdUzJxusqGSizn1kwBFTWpCLGbHPbBDy2D (1).gif

Created by the Great @derangedvisions


Thank you @enginewitty for this badass banner❤️

Sort:  

The beginning of your write up hits the spot. Reminds me of times people ask me how I cope with the fact of being alone since I am such a friendly and social person? I often answer "cause the worst type of loneliness is the one you feel when you are not alone". In other words, what's the point of being with others when the lack of substantial interaction makes you feel lonely.

Well said my friend ❤️ spot on.
I have had People asking the same thing...
I think we all know that feeling at some point in life.
Thank you for your comment and for always being so amazing 🤗🌹

Lovely piece of writing saffi this quote "Surrounded by lots of people
and yet....at times
Feels completely ALONE!" hits so hard and so true :) great post hope you have has A good start to the week :) 🤗🤗🤗

Thank you so much my friend 🤗
Yes I think many can relate and knows that feeling.
Hope you are having a Great week.
Much love ❤️🌹

Excellent reflection, dear friend. There is a great truth: you are you. It matters little what others want to see. Have a nice day. Blessings to you. A big hug from Maracay

Thank you my friend 🙏 means alot.
True, it doesn't matter what others
want to see.
We should be Who we are.
And amazing friends loves us
just as we are ❤️

Have a wonderful week and
Much love to You 🤗🌹🎀❤️

Same for you. Have a happy week.

I haven't met you or know you personally. All I can tell base on what I observed you in the blockchain and discord too. You're beautiful inside and out. Perhaps that's not just all because I know you are better than that. Even so, we need reflection sometimes to help us to be strong and realise how amazing we are.

Anyway, it does make sense a write up like this. Stay beautiful saffi.🤗🤗😍😍

Awww... Thank you so much 🤗
You are the sweetest my friend.
I don't know you very much eather but like you say we met in discord and on chain, so I have seen how amazing you are to ❤️
Sweet and funny, you also cares alot about People.

Thank you for being YOU and Im Lucky to be your friend.
Much love 🤗🌹

That was cool and different from the usual! Well done for exploring!

What you wrote reminded me of a song I wrote few years ago, the chorus is "I am all alone again, here you are but I am all alone again". Anyway cool stuff, I managed to make it again about myself haha. Should I edit, naaaah I am just gonna leave it like this.

Cheers have a great week!

Thank you very much 🙏 glad you liked it.
That song you wrote sounds like it fits well here 😉
If you ever share it I would love to hear it and YES... Leave it as it is. I bet its amazing.

Wish I could write songs to...
Ohh and sing 😁 LMAO

Have a wonderful week my friend and much love 🤗🌹

Wish I could write songs to...

Well, what you wrote is kind of a song right? Would it be a rap?

If you ever share it I would love to hear it

Sure! It's on spotify, it's from my first album, it was an ok album haha...

I'll send another link if it doesn't work

I gotta zzzzzzzzz

All you can ever be is you. Don’t change you, you are your own perfect person. And be you is what I want.

Stay being you🥰🤗🌹❤️💋

Awww... Thank you so much for your warm hearted words my friend 😘 means alot.
You are right, all we can do is be ourselves and surround ourselves with People that loves you for You 😊
You are amazing ❤️ much Love

It’s just the truth. When you change who you are then you are not you and unconsciously become unhappy because it’s not you any longer. I have never met you, but from interaction and reading your posts I am absolutely positive that you are a genuine nice person. Don’t ever change that. BE YOU! 🤗🥰🌹

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Now you left me speechless Saffi...you are literally talking to me. 😭😭😔 Self reflection as simple as the words are not so simple. You are not perfect girl but you are amazing, we have all got those moments but need to be reminded of how special we are.


This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

You are a loving and a caring friend with a beautiful mind and beautiful face and wonderful photography talent
That's what I see and more

Congratulations @saffisara! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Always remember to be you! If people can't accept who you really are? Then they aren't worth your time. I know a lot of people wear masks and pretend - especially online - to get what they want. So happy you are as genuine as they come sweets. I love you! 😘😇🤗

Well said boss 🤗
I know you do and I do to, genuine friends are precious and fake friends often ends up hurting you.
I am happy to have you in my life 🤗❤️
You are a GOLDEN one.
Love you Bunches 😘

You are very pretty, @saffisara!

Aww... That is so sweet 🤗🙏 Thank you

Beautiful 🙏

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you 🙏 appriciate it