Link Development v. Search Engine Optimization

in #seo4 years ago

I've been saving all of my HIVE pennies for the last few weeks so that I can create a community. I've saved 1.70 HIVE so far and hope to have the 3 HIVE community creation fee in the not too distant future.

The primary concern of the community will be link development.

The World Wide Web is composed of linked web sites. Users of the web click on links to move between documents.

IMHO: The structure of these links should be a primary concern of all web developers, content creators and web users.

I use the term "Link Development" to describe the process of creating and maintaining these links.

In the early days of the Internet, several internet marketers noticed that Search Engines were a primary source of web traffic. These marketers began engaging in activities to trick the search engines into listing their web sites at the top of their results.

This dark art is called "Search Engine Optimization" or SEO for short.

Unfortunately, SEO has two negative consequences. Web sites that engage in SEO usually stop actively participating in quality link development. An SEO expert does not design web sites for the user, but to manipulate the search engine.

The second negative effect is that SEO cedes control of the Internet to companies like Google to and Microsoft.

So, the topic of my HIVE community will be Link Development. The community will talk about quality link development sprinkled with web site and business reviews.

I've saved 1.7 HIVE and hope to have the community registration fee by next week. I welcome comments on the community. Comments made before I launch the community might help me build a better community from the start.

I will mirror this discussion on my blogspot blog .

The image is a snap shot of Stonecrop Flowers with Text applied by GIMP.

DSC_4677.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @yintercept! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges