Dragonfly (we Call it “Denden”), One of The Rare Animals in Aceh

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I clearly remembered, when I was child, this animal called “Deden” in Aceh languages was gathered me and my friends in happy childhood. We try catch them one by one, so many chades and colours. I love catch the green-black one. They look cool and charismatic.

That is a young green-black dragonfly’s. You will find evidence of my words when he grow up and look like helicopter 😎

Some of us also believe that dragonfly’s is the best medicine for wetting the bed or “Toh ‘iek Lam Lumpoe” for kids. You can eat them by grilling or frieding it first. The taste was crispy and delicious. I’ve done it once. Have you try it?

D8AE4594-B0E4-4265-8DAF-F065EB093C21.jpeg

But now it just on the story. Very difficult to find it today. The Dragonfly become rare and almost extinct. I was lucky to find that one. What about U?

Thanks for Your Times

Wish U All the Best on steemit.com

Regard @aidi
Aidi Bugak