Seven Day Black & White Challenge Day 5: Is it time? @onceuponatime

B&WhiteAntTimeIMG_9269-ConvertImage.jpg

The Challenge:
-- 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life --
-- Present one image every day for 7 days --
-- No people --
-- No explanation --
-- Nominate someone every day, although anyone can join in --
-- Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags --

Thanks for challenging me @mariandavp.
Today I challenge @steemitri to join!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Oh!!! Thanks @onceuponatime ... I accept the Challenge!
So... "No people"... but mannequins? haha
Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@steemitri/seven-day-black-and-white-challenge-day-1-lucky-poker-hand-by-steemitri-the-mannequin

I've got to "hand" it to you, @steemitri, you're pretty fast to accept a challenge!

I just can't say no... and I love all the contests and challenges here on Steemit :-)

Are mannequins very competitive?

The simplest thing sometimes have unlimited beauty.

Enjoy your time @onceuponatime

I'm a simple thing!!!! Oh my God, my beauty is unlimited!

Lovely photo. I'm a poet and I just feel there's more to this photo than what actually meets the eyes.
Ant clock and a collection of wines sounds poetic.

Busted.

What though youth gave love and roses, Age still leaves us friends and wine. Thomas Moore

We are all mortal until the first kiss and the second glass of wine. Eduardo Galeano

Gotcha!!! Lol... Thanks for sharing

...the best clock ever! 😀

Now that is my kind of mantle ;) And might be the coolest clock I've ever seen...well, next to the one of Eddie Vedder that a friend of mine has haha!

Look at this. Eddie Vedder uses the view from my balcony in Loutraki as his background inspiration. Coincidences everywhere. Serendipity and synchronicity busting the doors of perception wide open :-)

@onceuponatime sir i have menstion u under your post i have lil work with you please reply there please

So, I'm going to start planning my visit to your place in Loutraki...LOL. Actually, I grew up with a view of water, my parents live on gorgeous Seneca Lake in upstate NY, there is really nothing like looking out on that expanse, is there?
Synchronicity and Serendipity are my two favorite words, making this comment mind boggling in its serendipitous synchronicity between your use of them and your obvious affinity with one of my heroes...;) How I love that man.

If we're going with his covers, I'll see your Bob Dylan and raise a Pete Townshend:

Cheers and have a nice holiday friend

Seasons greetings.

When I used to drink "chang" in my mis-spent youth it was an entirely different liquid than what you are portraying here.

@onceuponatime Όμορφη φωτογραφία αλλά αυτό που με τρελαίνει είναι το ρολόι. Το ερωτεύτηκα !

I think that you need to guard your heart when you are around clocks then.

@onceuponatime Don't play me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@onceuponatime Maybe you missed my Latin dance post ;-) Didn't send me what you think???

Didn't understand it.

:-( :-( killed me @onceuponatime

Maybe I need to sleep. I am not following this. Honestly.

I noticed you have something like shoes left inside the fireplace or i am wrong ?

See my answer to @rival on the same topic.

Oh, never mind. I will quote it for you here:

"Those are grass country made shoes in the fireplace. I guess the rest of the body went up in smoke :-)
It was a pretty rustic restaurant (called a grotto), and who knows what goes on in such places."

καλά Χριστούγεννα και ευτυχισμένο το νέο έτος

Ohh i lost that !
I was thinking that if someone burns his shoes like that , somehow wants to stay for ever at the place he is now...
Just a thought of symbolism . :)
Καλά Χριστούγεννα ευτυχισμένο το νέο έτος με υγεία χαρά ελευθερία για όλο το κόσμο.

I like that clock.

If 'twere only mine to give, 'twould be thine.

Do the eyes move?

The ayes have it, always, in my world.

Sounds like a fun place. You have a good day.

I love the clock!

Sorry, I already told @nonameslefttouse that if only it were mine, it would be his.
You have to come early to life's dining table sometimes to get a bite to eat.

OK, OK. I can't handle tears. I'm going to shaft @nonameslefttouse and give it to you if it were mine to give. Unless @nonameslefttouse starts crying too. Then I don't know what I will do.

I do not know how you can look at the clock, when just below such a BEAUTY! Good luck to you and good.

My eyes have been trained to look for the significant :-)

No stockings hanging filled with liquor?! :P
I love the ant clock!

My stockings don't drink (I do sometimes, but I don't like to share).

Respect to a man's privacy then :)

Thx again... or you are martini lover, or you received an extra bottle at your holiday and just putted it there for deco...

Can't see what is inside the fire place.. What are those 2 things?

έχετε μια μεγάλη νύχτα

Those are grass country made shoes in the fireplace. I guess the rest of the body went up in smoke :-)
It was a pretty rustic restaurant (called a grotto), and who knows what goes on in such places.

καλά Χριστούγεννα και ευτυχισμένο το νέο έτος

the insignificant looks significant as the christmas comes closer....may this christmas be merrier than ever...@onceuponatime

have a great day...

I know what you mean. I was down so long that it was beginning to look like up to me :-)
And now comes Christmas !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Clear; every single minute from the day It is time for a drink!
Cheers and have a beautiful Sunday !

Once again, "in the eye of the beholder" :-)

the ant-clock is lovely! :)

An excellent collection can be invited to visit friends :)

You can sit and relax well by the fireplace, a great photo.

really your photography is awesome
i do not drink but i do smoking
my friend do you drinking

Well then, may you enjoy a nice Christmas smoke of good cheer (!) with family and friends!

Happy Christmas my friend

I think i should also try this!!!

Can you act child like and innocent?

@onceuponatime,
That would be a great place to celebrate X'mas :D I like that Ant Clock also! It's a nice design! Great BW category photography! Thanks for sharing with us!

Cheers~

Do I have to wait until Christmas to celebrate? Are you in Santa Claus's union or something?

@onceuponatime,
Nope today I heard about Santa Claus's union! I think this bottle library will be finished before the X'mas :D

Cheers~

Ohh...damn amazing wall clock & lot whiskey bottles.
Marvelous....

sangat keren yah,

kamu sangat baik padaku

excellent black and white! cheers

Black and white - that's what I look like after a rough day at the office.

Excellent bottle collections you have @onceuponatime.
Up-Voted & Re-Steemed.

I only wish it was mine!

I think that santa will get drunk going through your chimney🎁

I think he is usually drunk well before arriving at my house.

I do really like the shot but more than that the collection below the clock seems more intimidating ;)

I don't get intimidated easily :-)

Looks like you've been having too much of a good time @onceuponatime. Enjoy!

Nope, I have always been prone to overdoing it. So I have been having three much of a good time, not too much :-)

may be i reasteam you sir

You are too kind!

I want to be friendly with you, do you agree

I'm friendly with everybody, but I only have limited time to interact.

Will you help me with steemit? If your time is limited then no problem

Do you know what country do you have?

I've communicated with many people that no one has given me up

You got quite a variety and a beautiful place.

I was just visiting, not my place.

What a mantle and fireplace, @onceuponatime ! I like it. Evenings well spent :) ;)

do we get next week the end of the party? with al the empty bottles on the floor? now they are still full :-) Gonna be a good party !

The party never ends, just the participants get replaced.

even the bottles look happy with that answer :-)

Bottles are happy with any answer. Must be all the alcohol in them.

you must be a bottle to be able to :-)

Wow very beautiful photography and great work
Thanks @onceuponatime
Have a nice day

awesome photography lovely clock .

@onceuponatime - You are ready to be hot... A good collection of alco there & stunning photography made too....

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

hahah be patient the time is coming soon for that... but this is an excellent shot

Wow what a great photography @onceuponatime
I am participating in same contesr please have a look if u have time and if u dont mind sir

@onceuponatime sir if u have some time i have some thing to show you .if u are at discord kindly let me know .and dont mind it please

wow a lovey one...it so cute.. i like that ant like thing hanging on the wall.its so cute..thanks for sharing :)

What an awesome clock that is!

Booze o'clock? :-D Nice photo dude.

Booze thirty.

I absolutely adore this photo. It feels like home :) And your clock tickles me <3

You are ticklish?

amazing and much attractive it looks that's a great share :)

So much love to share,.. and Yes,... with the one who appriciate it everytime

i have never seen a clock with that much interesting design it is adding the charm to it beautiful photograph :)

Oh, you were visiting a beautiful place!
And I like that clock :-)
Thanks for sharing!

That little ant can get dizzy with vapors coming from the bottles below. :)

People pay good money to get dizzy. I guess the little ant gets dizzy for free :-)

I see that the christmas will be well served :D with all that licor hehe :)
Two days left!
Upvoted :)

Only two days to come up with some kind of a spectacular finish? The pressure is on.

Oh, such lovely ant-clock !
Your photography is amazing!
Thanks for sharing!

That's pretty cool.....

There are 2 pages
Pages