Seven Day Black & White Challenge Day 6: The Big City (before Athens) @onceuponatime (a country boy at heart)

BigCityElephantsElephantsIMG_20171007_0930255-ConvertImage.jpg

The Challenge:
-- 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life --
-- Present one image every day for 7 days --
-- No people --
-- No explanation --
-- Nominate someone every day, although anyone can join in --
-- Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags --

Thanks for challenging me @mariandavp.
Today I challenge @theguruasia to join!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Can you challenge me too @onceuponatime and I bet I can produce the best. By the way the shot has come nice.

Steem on and stay blissful

OK, you will be challenged in my 7th and final entry, Let's see where you can go with it.

tenor (3).gif

Your comment spam is getting to be too much. I see you have made this same comment on many other posts today. It adds nothing to the converstion, and it is really nnoying that you have made it as a comment to the top comment. Downvoted.

Resteemed. This composition is ART. Maybe you took after your mother after all...

When I was still a teenager my mother said to me: "I don't know what to do with you. You are in God's hands now." LOL I guess she was right.

Great photo! 😁 I would appreciate if you could check out my profile I do photography too 😉

Surprising background in photography - thanks to the view from the window.

In the competition I can not take part. Maybe later! But I will follow the other participants. Thank you.

awesome photography nice black n white challenge.

What kind is that second “animal” ? And what is he doing up there between the elephants?

They are all elephants. Maybe it is the perspective that is misleading you.

Haha, I thought I was the only one seeing something else there...
I could swear that that third one was a strange being with wings!
A beautiful capture, I believe that the B & W fits it perfectly.
I like the fact that the youngest elephant is being the bold one, leading the way, the way to an enormous, unknown city before him..

I have a question, if I may..
How does someone know they've been challenged? We do not get any notifications about mentions. Or do we?

I don't think that there are notifications. I tend to e-mail or message the people that I challenge. Otherwise, you just have to hope that the chalangee sees it in your post.

Thank you for replying to me :)
I admit it took me a couple of days to see the 'replies' section when I first got here, so I just had to ask.
Have a wonderful day!

No matter how serious your work is, no matter how old you are, remember that we all come from childhood. In every adult person there always lives an inner child, who misses freedom and ordinary pranks. An excellent photograph.

But we also come from somewhere even before childhood, don't we?

How tall that building is? seams pretty high!!!
great photo i like the elephants touch in there!

It's almost as high as the sky.

Nice photo. This figurines are for luck or you are collecting? I make custom figurines for people around the world, check my account if you are intereested. I hope you will like some of them.

The figurines are my sister's. I will let her know.

Cool. I dont make elephants, more like star wars and super heroes related... ;)

Cool photo! Nice twist to it. Very nice

wow excellent photograph indeed, these skyscraper building in B & W looks even more cool and attractive and those little camels also look so cute, thanks for sharing such amazing shot with us, Stay awesome

Did they have elephants where you grew up in the country??? :-)

I didn't ride my first elephant until I got to India.

Looks like they made a good impression on you. Good for you!

nice photo..i like those statues of animals on the window..great one..

Thank you for giving it a look!

thanks for the new blog. that is great and nice photography.

Thank you for having a look at it! And for your upvote!

thank you so mach..agian upvote.@onceuponatime

I like this one a lot. Something sweet about the contrast between the big world outside the window, and the little elephant trinkets inside/on the ledge.

The photo felt like i had cancer and watching outside desperately from a hospital

Have you considered seeing a therapist? It might be right for you.

Super awesome shot looks stunning from the top :)

Beautiful pic

Omg ...
Masterpiece

white photography get me remind my ancient

I can only agree!

what an amazing picture this is....

extraordinary and unavailable photography.i wish you win in photo challenge contest. nicely awesome...have a nice day.... .upvoted

@onceuponatime,
Epic photography! Elephants at the top of the building :) I am just kidding this is amazing!

Cheers~

Did you see that you have been challenged?

@onceuponatime,
OMG :O I just seen it, okay I'm in!

Those are rules: Okay I'm in thank you!
The Challenge:
-- 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life --
-- Present one image every day for 7 days --
-- No people --
-- No explanation --
-- Nominate someone every day, although anyone can join in --
-- Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags --

Cheers~

A happy elephant family <3

Nice nomination. Fantastic photo shot.

That is a happy elephant family keep up the great photography I appreciate it @onceuponatime

Is looks like whales and dolphins.. but then with elephants..

I would do the birds one..
This is our "nemo"

I need to find a way out of the matrix.

You didn't even have to say a word for today's post, the photo says it all.
Every big castle was once started with a single block; despise no small beginnings. A little step taken every day builds up the hope of greater accomplishments. Do something every day!
- Israelmore Ayivor

Nicely taken shot :)
Though i am not pretty much fond of heights but it does looks better from the top !

Amazing black and white photos. I saw the elephant like walking on a very tall building. This is a high-level art of photography. The tall building in the city. May always be successful for you @onceuponatime.

Thanks for your kind comment!

You are welcome.

Excellent photography
100% like and resterem

Lets talk about the Elephant in the room.

OK!!!!!!!!!

I'll start :-)

Bitcoin (nor etherium) can not handle enough tps (transactions per second) to be of use in global commerce.

Bithares can!

Very great points. When are you to reply to https://t.me/Agorise?

I can't open your link

Glad to see that you're having fun with the challenge. I will stay on the sidelines and watch the action in amazement and awe at the skills of the participants!

Amazing B&W capture @onceuponatime. I have question. How these elephants entered to the Building?

Through the back door of course. (didn't you see the "conspiracy" tag?)

ohh..I didn't see. Now see.

Love the figurines and the city view! I am aso doin the b&w challenge 💕 would love if you could check out my latest posts on that

Amazing so colourful looks like you had a great time

It's a black and white photo - so I'm really impressed by your ability to see the colors! LOL

Are the elephants pointing toward your destiny, Greece @onceuponatome?;)

I use chicken entrails when I want to know my destiny :-)

OK, one of them don't look like an elephant.

Well, you don't look like an ace :-)

Haha... yes, I'm like a robot. :-)

Beautiful photography very nice my friend keep it up you have my vote

Dear @onceuponatime

First of all I want to say sorry for my English write. (I know i know there are worst writers but I promise I will be better :P

As I promised you, I managed to make the blueprints for the terracota whale, but the rain didn't let me to start the sculpture. Hope tomorrow be better and start the project. I will just give you a little note about it... It will be gold.... :)

And last but not least... I really really really thank you (you know why)

@onceuponatime THIS IS SO ARTISTIC! You are a talented man. Multi talento.

some pics don't need any captions :D

But then again, some do.

the elephants made this shot even better :) great photography

It cost me a small fortune to hire 4 elephants for that shot :-)

I also have a few elephants collected from my trips, I know they are the symbol of good luck and home protection, so you are 4 times safe than the others! cheers @onceuponatime!

Sorry to disappoint you, but that is at my sister's home, not mine :-)

But don't worry about me. I have other ways to protect myself :-)

I am glad to hear that!

you love your city and it shows that :) stunning pic

Nice photo @onceuponatime
I have posted about you in black & white photo contest must check it its just for you

Very nice of you to do that.

Cool capture.

very beautiful building structure..nice photography @onceuponatime

Nice post

There are 2 pages
Pages