Seven Days Outside Challenge ~ Rust Art Wednesday

in #sevendaysoutside6 years ago (edited)

You See What Happened Was...

Just for fun

Seven Days Outside Challenge

Rust Art Wednesday

Special Thanks to @erikah for this fun challenge and to @melinda010100 for her inspiration and encouragement to participate in this brilliant challenge

Rusty Art

Rusty Art closeup .jpg

What happened was..

For many years, I enjoyed sippin' some cocktails on Friday nights on my patio and just hanging out relaxing by the fire in my cast iron chimney patio fireplace. It was fun.

Rusty Art C2.jpg

But Then...

The rules in my community got all weird and banned fires. I was notified that I could be fined etc. That was totally ghastly and repulsive news. I contacted management to request exemption as I have lived here for decades and was informed that violation of community rules would terminate my lease. That seriously dreadful response was what caused my chimney patio fireplace to get all rusty.

Rusty Art C3.png

I understand that during times of drought it is a bad idea to have fire etc, but responsible adults should be allowed the freedom to enjoy their stuff. I also understand that it is not wise to have an open fire on very windy days, but we are not in drought conditions and it is not excessively windy most of the time.

Rusty Art C4.jpg

What would rescue my rusty old cast iron patio chimney fireplace
is some fire!

Seriously, all it would take is to restore it is to take a wire brush to it and spray it with oil cooking spray and fire it up. Its rust resistant petina would return and I could enjoy it for many years to come.

As is, it will rust to dust in no time.

Time to season my cast iron chimney patio fireplace don't you think?

blue steem divider.png