Donna Summers

in #seventies3 years ago

image.png

Recently Donna Summers has been popping up in my music feed. I heard the name before but I didn't she was responsible for the music I heard when I was younger. I don't know what it is, something about her voice and the lyric she is using draws me.

All Through The Night (1979)

This is the recent song, that came across my feed. I didn't know she can make such songs. The concept was almost none existence, until I heard this song today. This is such a beautiful song. I can say this wasn't the first time I heard Donna Summers , I knew her voice sound familiar and I didn't know her name until I was 24. Even then I didn't think too much about it, I stored it to the study later section of my mind.

Hot Stuff (1979)

I heard this alot in the 90s around 6-8 years old usually in movies when the someone was getting checked out from acrossed the room. I was a child, I didn't understand anything, I was hearing but I knew I was going to remember this song alot. Now that I am older and the song came back, I now know what this song means. I'm assuming ALOT OF US WERE MADE TO THIS SONG.

On The Radio (1979)

I remember hearing this song around the same age between Thankgiving and Christmas Holiday in the supermarket. I heard this song again, I can honestly say this song situation has happened before. The reaction from the person is best when things are done anonymously (I don't know why, it just is).

Could It Be Magic (1976)

I only heard this song a few times in my life, but I never paid attention to it until now. This is quite a perspective of things when looking from the other side. This brings a special kind of optimism to its vibration.