Feminists Feel Inferior to Sex Robots. Want Them Banned!

in #sex-robots6 years ago (edited)

Firstly, I must point out that I DO NOT own a sex robot. I also have no intentions of ever owning one either. My interest in their existence is in relation to the Ai aspect. I also like to research existence of Human and the journey of.

Recently, I stumbled upon this story. It is worth a read. Also the video in that article is a worthy watch. However, the issues addressed in that video are much too political. That might be worth a post at a later time. For now though. I am more or less 'testing the waters' to get a gauge of the minds of Steemians.

So to keep it simple, and comical.. the following video is more fitting.

The perplexing thing of all this though is that feminist find sex robots derogatory to women.
Though I agree to an extent. As it is taking away the broader meaning and value of female existence. One cannot help but to think of how the sex toy industry has for a long time, existed almost exclusively for the benefit and pleasure of women. To the point that it has reduced the male down to JUST the sex organ. Something which can then only be realized as completely objectifying man and negating everything else that the gender exists as/for.

Further to this is the automatic acceptance of it. Reflected in a recent conversation in steemit.chat. Where the talk of sex robots led to one user concluding that those who seek them are "desperate". Arguably so. To which I answered, "If desperate is the conclusion, women are the most desperate since they have utilized mechanical sex aides for much longer than man". The answer to that by another user was "Well it's because you can't please us". Arguably true again. Yet this solidifies and clarifies how man has ALSO been reduced down to simply what it can sexually offer the opposite sex. To an extend that it is widely accepted. Thus women are not the poor victim that feminists claim them to be.

The conclusion is that the gender wars is truly in effect. While Men have ruled for the past.. EVER! Women are at least rising and giving their identity a loud voice. On this occasion however. It's not a logical one. It's merely an attempt to control man and all that may bring man pleasure. Something which will meet much resistance. Not just from man, but also from women who are also rising up and conveying a counter argument to the delusional thought process and actions of hardcore man haters.

Identities such as: Roaming Millennial

Well, I guess I went much too deep with this than I intended. It's simply REALITY though. Whatever you or the next may see as reality, It is good to know and see that common sense always prevails when tested.

While sex robots will no doubt become accepted. It does not mean that women are somehow doomed to be replaced by something which only really aims to exists as a substitute in the lives of those who are unable, (the disabled for instance) or not interested (the socially awkward) in seeking meaningful relationships with the opposite sex.

The majority however, does and will always value women. Both body -- and Mind.

Sort:  

I think your last line sums it up for me.

Women are interesting because of their minds, and if this concept is held at a premium over any others, then a sexbot may serve a function but probably not a truly fulfilling one, in the same way the a sex toy is just not quite the same - or so I've been told :-).

Interesting article & read, thanks for posting.

Well society and the journey of Human, reveals a similar path.
While industries to satisfy a niche will always exists.
The forefront of human existence is becoming more and more mind-focused.

Thank you for your thoughtful input.

Hello there. I just saw your comment regarding flagging. And I came here to check out your account... and I see @reneenouveau at it again.

I am trying to get to the bottom of this before I bring it all out into the light.

Do you have any idea why you are being flagged here?

Yes I do know why. I even have chat log from the day I upset her and those that are in her circle (which I can send you if you need). They are over sensitive and think they have some type of authority around here. The chat I had with @reneenouveau and @suesa admittedly got a little confrontational. We disagreed on the reason why YouTube is censoring accounts and on what freedom of speech means.

They didn't like my view and I stated that their view is driven by feelings. At that point @suesa (who is a mod in the chat) muted my account. Another user called her out on it saying it was not called for so she realized she over-stepped. After the mute I called them snowflakes. Suesa took this as "misogynistic". Claiming I was attacking women. An absolute fallacy as men can have feelings too and I never said anything personal other than reflect on how they were reacting towards my view. Anyway I will note that @suesa did calm down. The conversation ended and that was that.

Then I realized that @reneenouveau had gone further and come to my humble little posts and flagged them. Her idea of punishment I guess. I expressed that I had no issue when she said "I'm just utilizing the system". Even @suesa was taken back. She no longer showed support for @reneenouveau who was now arguing alone. @reneenouveau is unstable and has issues with anything that doesn't agree with her. She even claimed that I should look for another network because "no one likes you here"... to this I simply replied "aww noo" as in all honesty at that point I found the whole thing funny. She was clearly trying to be hurtful though. Which is why I labeled her a snowflake and have expressed how fragile her ego is. That is when I went to her post about shells and left a comment. A gem of a comment which she... obviously flagged!

You have a high rank so do bring this to light. This type of behavior is toxic. It will harm and is already harming steemit. The guy who got flagged and made a video has a huge following. Identities like that can do a lot to harm the image of steemit. As much as he was quite irate in the chat.. the way he was treated was way out of line. He wasn't allowed to give evidence of his identity. He was just treated like a spam/identity thief.

Even when I was trying to reason with him trying to understand his issue.. another user @ashleykalila kept telling me to not recognize him and stop talking to him. (She is also the user who wasn't happy that all his accounts weren't banned). I ignored her because she is part of their circle anyway. It is obvious that the issue began in a closed chat room as she made reference after to other users about how abusive he was in there. This is why he was ganged up on and not given a chance to talk to anyone with true authority before he was muted. They took it too personal and then made it their mission to remove him.

Completely don't blame him for getting worked up and for making the video he made. I agree he should have verified his account seen as identity theft is a big issue online. He has very good points though. There is a broken system in place here. People flag based on feelings. Not logic. Steemit needs to remove power from people with unstable minds.

Wow! Thanks for all this. Really appreciate you listing everything out here.

No worries. I had already moved on and don't really care that I was flagged. As I said in the other comment chain, she only empowered my point. It's comical.

Your initiative to clear @netnobody's name caught my attention though so I'm happy to help. I appreciate you going above and beyond. Am now following you and looking forward to your future posts!

Thanks for this. Am just about to turn 71 rep and have been planning my 'celebration' post for some time. Steemit is going wrong and clearly something needs to be done.

Very true.
Cheers!

forgot to upvote your comment ;)

I would just like to comment on this part.
@teknow and @samstonehill I ask of you to go read what he was posting on in general 1 before you came in.
He was being rude, sexist, homophobic and racist. All at the same time.
I tried to reason with him. Tried to calm him down but he just wouldn't listen.
Honestly, I was trying to do my best to get him to speak clearly and to let him speak.
But unfortunately he wouldn't do that.
And kept on being really inappropriate on chat.
And literally swearing at everyone who was there.
THAT is the reason why I wanted him muted/kicked out.
He was using several accounts on Steemit.
Now I am not clear on the rules here on that but that was not what my intention was.
My intention was simply to stop someone who was being utterly unreasonable from being very inappropriate on Steemit.chat. That is all.

Hey I respect you for providing a logical and reason based explanation. I agree that he was going about it very badly. I did see the comment where he referred to you as "just a picture of pussy" so without seen the rest of the conversation I do believe what you are saying.

He did deserve the mutes he got on all accounts. However I think he felt that he was ganged up on... and this is why I tried to calm him down before he was removed. That is something that exists on steemit. Circles believing that they have the right to be authority. It's not good for the platform. As stated though.. I really applaud your input where you have exercised logic and not simply turned to defense mechanisms.

Thank you for the clarification with this.

I get that 100%. He was pretty rude with me and I was just trying to help him! So I can imagine.

There are no rules. Only guidelines. And we are all finding our way in the world largest social media experiment!

Though one thing is for sure. He who has the most SP (or connections to others with high SP) wins the flagging battle! Personally I choose to focus on finding & upvoting posts I resonate with, rather than downvoting posts I do not agree with.

I have been chatting with @reneenouveau today regarding her flagging. And whilst she refused to discuss the reasons behind her actions, she did take the time to remove her flags on the recent posts from one of the accounts she is focused on.

Perhaps in future she will use her flag more sparingly.

@teknow let me know if she continues to flag your work without good cause.