Sonic Groove Live Week 24 - Original Song - The Big Bad Wolf

in #sgl4 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for week 24. Good luck to all entrants and good fun as well! I made a bunch of mistakes and alterations as I was playing but just turned them into improvisations. Excuse my visage, I just awoke! Well of course, SGL should be the first thing on everyone's mind in the morning! lol

Here are the lyrics:

I'm the big bad wolf can you hear me howl?
I'm the big bad wolf can you hear me howl?

All the artist people, slapping around (look at me, look at what I've done)
I do pieces on climate change
Yet I claim my work is not political

And all the people they be watching vigilantly
All the people they be watching vigilantly

Yes I've got my freedom
But it's only as good as my fear done
In a world of cushions, my heart stands still

All the other wolvesies they be bouncing around now
All the other wolvesies they be bounding around now

All the clouds are bouncy and no one can feel a thing
Who is really watching, through those corpses paper thin

All dimensions watching the grand TV show
All dimensions watching the grand TV show

All the worlds, other live, with nothing better to do
Than to watch you or I, putting on our shoes

All the laces, they dangle, they dangle (dangle, dangle, dangle)
All the laces, they dangle, they dangle (dangle, dangle, dangle)

In the depths of the well, ropes are hanging there
I see your true selves, hiding in the blue

There's some bright golden eyes, oh how they shine
There's some bright golden eyes, how they shine

I'm the big bad wolf can you hear me howl
In the dark in the blue, to frighten you out

And all the people they be watching vigilantly
All the people they be watching vigilantly

Yes I've got my freedom
But it's only as good as my fear done
In a world of cushions, my heart stands still

===

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

¡Esta publicación ha sido votada por @minuetoacademy!

Presentación1.jpg

¡¡Felicitaciones!!

Thank you! All the best!

Your lyrics seem great. The chords are simple. I loved:

I do pieces on climate change
Yet I claim my work is not political

It is good to see how people speak or sing about climate change, it is very important to do so.

I also liked:

Yes I've got my freedom
But it's only as good as my fear done
In a world of cushions, my heart stands still

Good lines and magnificent metaphor at the end.
It was a great pleasure to hear you @montycashmusic

Good luck in this week 24 with sonicgroove

Thanks for your encouraging response and deep analysis!

The climate change reference was actually about an artist I met in Ireland who did works on climate change. When I asked them about how they proposed to project their message of climate change, they outright denied their work was political.

It is ironic how artists and musicians attach themselves to politics with their content to be connected with the surge of energy it holds, yet simultaneously wash their hands of it.

I had to edit this comment, I realised I didn't quite word it correctly.

cool song bro! ' boing boing boing boing boing! '

Thanks man! Haha

Hi montycashmusic,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks Curie!

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 24


Come join us on discord

Congratulations @montycashmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment