Shadow Photo Contest-Round 59- Architectural Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 58 - Animal Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

Round 59 begins now!


Architectural Shadows

This week's contest will pay out at least 5 Steem in prizes.

The contest this week is for shadows of buildings or features on a building.

Remember to keep the main focus of your picture on the shadow! After all, this is a shadow contest!

image

To get your photo to show up in the comments, you have to post the link to your post AND the link to your photo. It makes it easier to remember what you posted if we don't have to keep clicking the link and it gets more attention for your photo.
If you have an idea and a sample photo for a topic and would like to be a guest judge, please let me know!


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be at least 5 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • Any upvotes and resteems are appreciated!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

Round 53 Winners- One or Two People Shadows

Round 54 Winners- Hand Shadows

Round 55 Winners- Tree Shadows

1st Year Shadow Contest Winners


Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a great old building, Zori! Thanks for entering this!

Crazy weeks, almost late again. Here is the shadow of the tallest building in the world, Burj Khalifa, laying over city.

dubai.JPG

Still a few hours left! Greatest architectural shadow. 😃Thanks for entertaining!

This is my Entry for the #shadowphoto contest -59 Architectural Shadows
Wood Bridge
3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRJVq8YFL6p5QSnTSStquKM9xU7Kmg9j9cq5UHZVDWiCsM8okgyaPKMvqvBV6Yx7bEVajE2KuJL75SNZ5m4j7goG.jpeg
I took this photo last year in late Autumn while out enjoying the Fall foliage.
Photo taken by
@annephilbrick

A great architectural shadow photo! Thanks for entering!

Thank You ...!!
@melinda010100
🙂

You had a successful shadowhunt! Thanks for entering and supporting the contest!

I am glad to finally enter again and will try to nbe more active :)

The Shadows make that alley even more interesting! Thanks for entering!

It does thank you @melinda010100 !!

Lovely lacey shadows! Thanks for entering!

You're very welcome and thank you!!

Hi Melinda, this is my entry to this week's shadowphoto contest. My post can be found here
P_20190304_115923.jpg

A great shadow/light pattern! Thanks for entering!

The cupola makes an interesting shadow on the roof of that cute little building! Thanks for entering!

I'd say that you found the secret! Great architectural Shadows. Thanks so much for entering!

My entry, @melinda010100
IMG_20190305_144640.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Great architectural shadows! Thanks for entering

Great architectural shadows! Thanks for entering!

That is definitely an amazing architectural shadow! Thanks so much for entering!

That is a very cool architectural shadow!

This is my Architectural Shadows photo.
Abandoned buildings often present many surprises and interesting plots for photographs. The doorway, walls and steps are architectural forms, the sun emphasized each element.


https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@barski/shadow-photo-contest-round-59-architectural-shadows

That is an incredible photo! Thanks for entering!

Thank you so much!

A lovely house shadow! Thanks for entering!

Just for you Ma'am I tried many angles jeje @melinda010100

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful photo and I found the shadow on the three towers! This is your morning coffee view? Wow! Thanks for entering!

Thank you my friend see your not only good looking but your smart..lol...yep and this is the night view from my balcony :)

uvb3oah4kx.jpg

This is my entry for Shadow Photo Contest by @melinda010100

1BA4D3BF-3B29-4525-8670-44E9E976F7D8.jpeg

My girlfriend spotted this fellas with their great schadows yesterday ;-)

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@photowanze/outstanding-architectural-shadows

Those are such fun shadows! Thanks for entering!

hi melinda,here's a photo about shadow of building,Is it working?

Image of Yaktocat

https://mspsteem.com/shadowphoto/@serendip1ty/3q3wnt

It did work just fine! That is a lovely photo! Is that a cat on the roof to the right of the sign? Or maybe a monkey?

Thanks! This is a great photo! If you also include a link to just the photo in your comment it will show and more people will see it this week!

The image link is working now. Is it working ok for you? 😃

I see the photo when I go to Steemit. It's just not showing on my phone. Hmmmm. That's odd.

Just checked it on my android phone and the link is working? How weird? What phone are you using?

Seems to be a server issue. I'll keep changing nodes until I find one that is working for me.

Listen to you gettin' all techie and stuff haha hope you find a solid node. When stinc get the steem image to a more manageable size we may all be able to run a node at home... with a bit of luck.

Hahaha! I only know those words because @good-karma taught them to me early on! It must have been so frustrating for him each time someone complained about @esteemapp He was always so patient with people, but one time I remember him saying... The app always works perfectly... Go change the node. It was a good reminder for me that I needed to look at a different server connection before I started whining about the app. And he made it easy to go into settings and change the server. That is the extent of my techie abilities!

That's all you need to know lol as long as it works. I did like hearing you say it. Very cool.

Howdy sir molometer! That really caught my eye, that is a magnificent photo!

Thank you Janton, the whole time/clock/sundial thing was an interesting outcome of this shadow photo exercise. Low vp so have a !tip :-)

Howdy tonight sir molometer! Well it sure worked out well!
And thanks so much for the tip!

🎁 Hi @janton! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Time Waits For No One Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi Melinda, I'll have a go at this later on today. Just posted so I'll give it a few hours. :-)me .jpg

Hey! I remember you! 😃 It is simply delightful to see you here, my friend! I can't wait to see your entry. ❤️

Haha, out of sight and out of my mind. Life has been happening and required my undivided attention. Everything is back to 'normal' now... Don't ask lol 😃 !tip

I'm just glad you are back! Good luck getting caught up... I think you will find many changes here. I feel like things change so fast everyday that I have a hard time keeping up even when I am here every day!

Yep, two months in blockchain time is a very long time indeed. I've been keeping abreast of developments, reading and voting but not commenting or posting.

I might write about what happened to distract me but it's a bit tricky at the moment.
Once it is resolved satisfactorily I will do a full disclosure.
It has nothing to do with steem but is a crypto related issue which had it been on our blockchain would have been much easier to sort out. 😀

Oh... This is on the contest page! Could I get you to post a separate entry so that I see it and it doesn't get lost in a conversation thread? 😃 I need all the help I can get to stay organized!

Haha Dooh! I'll do it right now and give it a little boost so you don't miss it.

Whatever was happening must have been major to keep you away for so long I'm glad you have been keeping up here... Isn't it great how many things are happening? And I hope you have a whole bunch of new photos to share, too!

I'll write about what has happened soon @melinda010100 It's nothing medical or anything really that important to me. It just took up my prescious and valuable time.

Talking of time, here is my postas promised for the #shadowphoto challenge. Hope you like it. :-)

https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmauxQLA5BThSMZ6ynbGrwqFpP3VxnU3sV3j2Bv1fC2r2L

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

@molometer wrote lately about: Publish And Be Damned Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Thanks eSteem and thanks for that generous vote as well!

@melinda010100
It's a great post of shadow phone contest. Keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post was the most commented on one day

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

wonderful photo, looked like an art piece

Thank you! It's an old garage and part of the roof was missing!

Yeah such random things give an artistic look at times, it's just how we see it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by melinda010100 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

shadow contest is fantastic! 👍 I'll post my entry soon.. Thanks..

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy Melinda! ahhh, very interesting. A great idea for the contest and people are going to come up with alot of variety!

The variety is always the fun part! I am looking forward to the entries!

Howdy tonight Melinda! Just got back on here from taking a few hours off. I haven't seen as many shadow contests obviously but they never cease to amaze do they?

I've been watching TV much of the afternoon. I've been doing more reading than commenting since i I came back on. There are some super duper shadow photos entered into the contest, that's for sure.

oh you too huh? lol. Well it's nice to step away for awhile that's for sure.

I agree. What shift is mrs. J working this week?

well there are two shifts since they work 12 hours, days and nights. And they don't move people from one shift to the other
unless they get assigned to a different shift so until she officially gets another assigned shift she is on nights, 6pm to 6 am.

And this week she works Monday and Tuesday, off Wed and Thur, then works Fri, Sat, and Sunday.

You got a 15.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @melinda010100! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 50 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

now walking around the city I should have no excuse to not get shots for this weeks, I missed seeing it but will be on the look out tomorrow

Shadow Hunting is a great excuse for a photo walk!

Indeed it is, between meetings tomorrow I will be out and looking ;)

That might make a good Wednesday Walk/Shadow Photos collaboration someday! 😃

Yes that would be cool, :) lets work on that sometime ;)

Architectural breakup shadow entry :-)

Great snowy shadow shot! That reminds me of the house we lived in when my kids were growing up!
Thanks for entering!

morning

Posted using Partiko Android

( ﹡ˆoˆ﹡ )

Posted using Partiko Android

Grwat photos, but you may only enter one! Let me know which one you choose to enter. The contest closes in approximately 12 hours.

Contest is now closed