Winners of the last Share Your World Contest

in #shareyourworld6 years ago

Source
It is time to announce the winners of the last Share Your World Contest!!

The idea is a simple one.

Share Your World contest

One of the things that excite me the most about Steemit is the opportunity to engage with people from all over the world. Somebody once said:

You will find that I am just like you. And you will find that I am nothing like you.

I want to use this opportunity to find out about your world.

You can find the first three contests here

  1. Share Your World Contest #1
  2. Share Your World Contest #2
  3. Share Your World Contest #3

The winners were announced here.

  1. Contest 1 Winners
  2. Contest 2 Winners
  3. Contest 3 Winners

Contest #4 was on the following topic.

Topic

The topic is twofold again. Please make sure you include both aspects in your post.

  • Tell us something about your people, your culture and your country that will cause us to want to visit your country. Don't do the regular tourist attractions that we can Google. Tell us something special and unique.
  • Tell us about a people, a culture or a country other than your own that you admire and would love to visit and experience. And very importantly, tell us why.

You can find the post introducing the topic here.
Share Your World Contest #4

The last contest delivered a record number of entries!!

19 people posted blogs sharing their worlds with us! It was awesome to read and a little overwhelming. I think the main reason I need to take a break from any contests is the time and anguish it takes to select winners. I wish I had the money to reward everyone with the top prizes. However, what I am able to do is reward everyone who participated with one share of @steembasicincome. Some of you only did the first part of the topic proposed (your own country). While this disqualifies you for a top prize you will still receive a share here.

The following 19 people each receive one share of @steembasicincome in celebration of them participating and sharing their worlds with us. Thank you guys! I am humbled by your gift!

@wagneruno, @rnunez09, @hairyfairy, @ahmanik, @ashikstd, @karinanunez, @anasuleidy, @starjewel, @daytondoes, @colochos, @maryresp, @edwardsun55, @isabelpena, @machiqui63, @alicedorin77, @rjoshicool, @mmunited, @socialmediaseo, @fitinfun

Proof of payment:

The winners!

1. Last 'Share Your World' Contest # 4 - My Island Dream - @starjewel

I am absolutely fascinated by @starjewel's story. New York is my absolute favourite city in the world. Not to live but to visit and to stare at the people who live there for hours and hours. Here is someone who lived there and then made a change to a lifestyle totally different from that one. Successfully! Many people dream this. Few actually do it. Well done @starjewel! I hope you get to visit all those islands!

2. Last 'Share Your World' Contest (#4) From Venezuela to Aruba - @wagneruno

We have had many contributions from Venezuela during the whole series of contests. I love the way every contribution from Venezuela celebrated the country and the culture despite hardship. @wagneruno shared something that was spontaneously included in conversations I had this past week. The joint preparation of hallacas is very attractive and a great tradition. And it is a fascinating meal that I would love to taste one day. Thank you @wagneruno for making me look twice at a picture of food, something that Facebook and Steemit have trained me to ignore. I hope you get to dive in Aruba soon.

3. Last 'Share Your World' Contest (#4) From Venezuela to Japan East Asia - @karinanunez

Another winner from Venezuela! @karinanunez introduces us to the art of flying a Papagayo. It is a favourite memory from a childhood filled with beautiful memories and I am drawn to the joy expressed. @karinanunez also introduces us to her own artistic skills. I hope you enjoy your imaginary trips to Japan @karinanunez and that when you visit for real your imagination is exceeded greatly in reality.

Congratulations to the winners!

I am very grateful to everyone who participated. It was fun and interesting. And the opportunity to engage with people from all over the world captured my heart as Steemit has done. Thank you!

We have to bid this contest goodbye now and I do it with fond memories. It will be a week or two before I try something similar (but not the same) again. Please keep an eye out for my next attempt at engaging you.

I regret that I did not have the time to respond to every post. In any future contests, I would want to engage more fully.

Thank you again to everyone who shared their world!

@reonlouw



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, reonlouw.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Please comment 'yes' if you think this post is a positive post or 'no' if you feel that this post is not a positive post. Articles with the most 'yes' votes will be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.

You may comment "stop" to be added to a list of users that will never be included and will receive no more comments.

Thank you very much @reanlouw for contests!
Congratulations for the winners!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1000 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Congrats to all the winners, @starjewel @karinanunez and @wagneruno! Sad this is the last contest as I just started attempting them, but maybe something similar will come along soon? Thanks for running this while it laster @reonlouw! via @Kryptonia by @daytondoes

Felicidades a los ganadores de este concurso: Felicidades a @wagneruno , @rnunez09 , @hairyfairy , @ahmanik , @ashikstd , @karinanunez , @anasuleidy , @starjewel , @daytondoes , @colochos , @maryresp , @edwardsun55 , @isabelpena , @machiqui63 , @alicedorin77 , @rjoshicool , @mundo , @socialmediaseo , @fitinfun y a @kryptonia por el apoyo con este tipo de concursos, de id kryptonia @reyos69

Thank you to you @reonlouw for this fast but great contest. I´ll be waiting the next contest. Thank you very much.

Excellent contest @reanlouw, a question we can talk about some tradition? I explain, in the place where I live there are many stories, legends, could you write about that, about the supernatural world that surrounds us? Greetings.

Thank you very much to all and congratulations to those of more winners. It was a pleasure to participate and it was very satisfying to be able to get to the 3rd place many thanks to @reanlouw

I have win nothing @reonlouw
You transfer 1 steem but where is it??

Posted using Partiko Android

You did not win @ahmanik as you did not complete the requirements and only wrote about your own country. There was a second part to the topic.
And you did receive one share of @steembasicincome as a reward for participating. Not 1 Steem as that was never promised.
You can read about @steembasicincome here if you are unaware of the programme.
https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-frequently-asked-questions

I do recommend that you read before you question. The answer may already be available...

Ok i understand that

Posted using Partiko Android

Bravooo! To all the participants and especially to the winners. Long live Venezuela!
Thanks @reonlouw, I remain attentive for the next contest. I love the themes you propose.

Thank you so much for choosing my post, I am very honored! I would like to congratulate @wagneruno and @karinanunez, great posts! Looking forward for future contest - @starjewel via Kryptonia

Hello! I want to congratulate everyone for their great posts! Thank you very much @reonlouw for this great initiative, I really liked writing about the hallacas and it brings me great happiness to know that you enjoyed reading about them, I hope you have the chance to eat one someday (and if you ever come to Venezuela I would gladly prepare one for you hahaha) Hope you all have a great night, and thanks again! I am looking forward to participate again :)

Ohhhh! My bad i was too late again!! Hoping you'd have more in the future..

Congratulations to all!

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvote you in kryptonia@CEARrtou66
thank @reonlouw for organizing this awesome 'Share Your World' contest.
@starjewel再度出發,替多數的人實現夢想,到處走走
雖然我也曾夢想著住在海島中,山林中,卻是艱難
病魔纏身,只能住在醫院旁
而大醫院只在都市中,也許國外有在山林中或海島中的國際級醫院吧
但那也只能想想
無能搬去

Congrats to all winners and thanks to all contestants. We are expecting updates from you. Thanks you for this contest and your generousity.
@kryptonia or kryptonia ID:@mmunited.

A HUGE congratulations to @starjewel @wagneruno @karinanunez and all the other winners. I would also like to say a BIG Thank you to @reonlouw for such an amazingly generous and thought-provoking competition. Not only has it encouraged people to contribute good quality content on Steemit but has made for some interesting reading. It is sad, but as the saying goes 'All good things must come to an end'
Once again, thank you for the opportunity as well as the prizes
@Kryptonia ID @socialmediaseo
327580.gif

congratulations to @starjewel @karinanunez and @wagneruno!!!!

I'm sad that I was busy these days and couldn't join the contets, I will read the entries when I have time later.

@kryptonia

Haven't won myself, but congrats to all winners.

Congrats to all the winners, @starjewel @karinanunez @wagneruno sharing contest has been an eye-opener reading different places and dreams.

Thanks to @reonlouw and @steembasicincome in Share Your World Contests.

Visiting from @kryptonia

Congratulations to winners, their posts were very inspiring. Great thanks to @reonlouw for organizing this excellent contest.