Bot owners accepting funds from @wa7 are a fucking disgrace!

in #shittybotowners6 years ago (edited)

You should all be ashamed of yourselves.  Bunch of greedy fucks who don’t really give a shit about Steem.  Keep lining your pockets and see how long the golden goose lasts...


@appreciator

@rocky1

@upmewhale

@therising

@boomerang

@booster

I encourage you all to stop using these bots until these owners raise their standards and start thinking about Steem and not only their bank accounts. 


Sort:  
Loading...

You know Bernie, I could not stop thinking about this all night. On the one hand, I don't want Smartsteem.com to have political implications, its a service, and as such, it should remain impartial.

But, as a Steemian I share your lack of disregard for what the @dlive team did.

You and I may chose different words, but I'm not too proud to admit that I agree with your message too.

I've unvoted the post & refunded the amount.. not because you requested it per say, although I mean that with respect. But because I'm a Witness and a Steemian above all!

Respect.

It’s your service to run as you please and decide what YOU believe is best for this community. Steem is, and always has been, very political, it’s just the nature of the beast these days. If it weren’t, the landscape of our witnesses would be vastly different.

Preachin' to the Choir, Bernie 😋
I'm trying to simply round up votes based on merit of our witness, which def. takes time, but it comes down to "Who You KNOW" as much as anything else in life. I am turning the reigns of my community over to my uber-qualified General @EAGLESPIRIT in the very, very near future and going to get out there and Mingle! Seems I won't be using any D-Live to present my materials, however

🤦🏾‍♂️

totally agree ..

You should have donated the money to a charity or something. Back stabbing motherfuckers don't deserve refunds

Haha, I wish I had the luxury to be as honest as you ;)

No shit. should have given that steem out as dtube rewards just to rub some salt in the wound since dlive pulled their shit on @heimindanger and revoking any future rewards from people that upvoted a comment he made.

Good riddance.

Good to see Refund.
Steemian Rules

Thank you, this say much about you and definitely you have a conscience and you're conscious of what to do per time too.
Steem chain will remember this action one day for you.

I can totally see why this was a head-breaker. It feels really good you made this decision though. There's a lot of 'grey area' in decisions like this but I know I jumped up and down just now when I realized that post was brought to zero thanks to both flagging from the community and the bots taking back their votes.

A couple of hours ago @meno wrote a super detailed article about the whole @dlive thing.

I think the research he made and the effort he put into that and the result is amazing.

I even proposed maybe bot owners could skip a voting round and send that post to trending...because it definitely belongs there...plus everyone would be informed with details...but I assume unless someone pays...nothing happens..right?

Yeah but as one the guys in this list said to me, "It's not plagiarism so it's ok" (slightly paraphrased)... Barf

I said it is not plagiarism or scam. I am not here to censor what people can or can't post. I have guidelines I follow to determine if posts are spam, plagiarism, or a scam. Outside of that, it becomes censorship deciding what is allowed or disallowed. Even spam, plagiarism, and scams are subjective and very difficult to define in the real world.

It's quick to judge from your high horse, but it is far more difficult in reality.

I actually asked quite a few people and the majority felt I should keep it because "technically they didn't break any rules".

Sadly, I am too poor to afford a horse :(

You are not too poor to make a comment judging from your high horse, where is your flag on the post? I flagged it 100%, did you? Nope. Just made a comment, but did you take action? Did you do what is your duty and stand up for your beliefs?

Nope, no flags nothing. Just pointing fingers because that is easy and no risk.

Honestly? I totally forgot to flag it. Just did.

Why are you reacting this way? Did I lie about something? Where did you see the high horse? I merely stated the facts which you confirmed. Ok sorry I omitted the "scum" part, if that was your problem ...Tomayto, tomahto... Does anyone who shares my opinion have a high horse too? There are plenty on this post..

Everyone is quick to judge and quick to throw stones, but very few actually do something with their stake and put their money where their mouth is. They just want to throw stones and say how everyone else is wrong from the safety of doing nothing about it.

Where do you see the stones? Where do you see the fingers? Where do you see the horses? You just sound so defensive. It's clear you knew right from the start what was the right thing to do but for whatever reason you were hesitant to pull the trigger. Glad you did it in the end, even if you presented yourself as the martyr and me as the asshole...

Geez...

It's funny and annoying at the same time. Steemit should be more than this. Steemit is more than this. Let's grow the platform together not sink it.

as far as it concerns me bid-bots owners should generally be ashamed cause they are slowly but steadily destroying the platform!

A guy I knew used to say "You buy shit, you eat shit" Looks like steemit is eating a shit sandwich today.

Thanks Bernie

You are on point

I agree.

Familar names if you check the biggest voter on the trending pages.

haha absolutely!

Yes I agree with you..

Mein point.Steem price too low.

Damn! And I used to be a big boomerang guy. Enjoyed my votes, as long as the timing was right, but to hear a firm of my patronage is engaged in some foolishness? I'm disappointed. C'mon @boomerang and affiliated parties, I wish to remain a consumer of your service.

Well back to using only @tipu then

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you are right👍

Money, money, money.

Are you right, scammers

i tried smartsteem delegation i must admit, twice only delegation 20.. Just to try build up an income and to turn it into power, as i've been here just over a year, and well trying to find active followers is rare.. the revenue wasn't much i noticed, as the slider was a bit puzzling with its decimal revenue. i no longer use it now.. But anyone wishing to use it, the system is very easy to follow/use. The owner did a good job with it.😀

Excuse my ignorance, but is there any post exposing this diatribe in detail so that we can understand what's going on?

I have never used them because it doesn't make any sense for me.

I have never used
Them because it doesn't make
Any sense for me.

                 - starlady


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Bots became very expensive and also useless. I dont see any point of using them anymore. Some months before their upvote made a difference, but now not anymore.

I have never used them because it doesn't make any sense for me.

I have never used
Them because it doesn't make
Any sense for me.

                 - starlady


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

They make money.
What they care.

Yes. I agree with you. Untill then don't use those bot.

Hi @berniesanders!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.164 which ranks you at #70 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 73).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 424 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm on board, I did use a couple of these for a fundraiser post but if we can remove the d-live disgrace from our midst...

Let's JUST DO IT!

shit this is the first time I have every upvoted your post because I fully agree with you. Nooooooooooooooooo. yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

You could always just mute me...

why would i do that when I support engagement and entertainment? anyway its not like I follow you, but if your a good boy, then maybe one day i will 😊

I see a pattern

https://steemit.com/dlive/@wa7/dlive-is-joining-the-lino-blockchain-moving-away-from-steem

https://steemit.com/eos/@delegationhub/eos-cpu-and-net-delegation-is-live

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@wavesplatform/waves-reaches-1-million-wallets

This does not include that one Steem founder jumped ship (Dan) and is working on a project called End Of Steem (EOS) and the other is selling as fast as he can even at these low prices .....

@berniesanders @themarkymark @patrice do you still think you are right for attacking my free giveaway that I was happily running on steem and the other 1500+ Dolphins like me?

More importantly are you ready to listen to those who do care about steem and those that have some business sense?

@berniesanders you smugly made negative comments on my blog saying it was copy paste trash for copy pasting the title. That's like saying the Price Is Right is trash because they use the same title every day....

You said you have millions invested in steem and I told what ever man, I think you are doing it wrong but its your money bro .....

How do you feel now?

Do you still think you are winning?

Who the fuck are you?

I’m always winning motherfucker.