You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bot owners accepting funds from @wa7 are a fucking disgrace!

in #shittybotowners6 years ago (edited)

I said it is not plagiarism or scam. I am not here to censor what people can or can't post. I have guidelines I follow to determine if posts are spam, plagiarism, or a scam. Outside of that, it becomes censorship deciding what is allowed or disallowed. Even spam, plagiarism, and scams are subjective and very difficult to define in the real world.

It's quick to judge from your high horse, but it is far more difficult in reality.

I actually asked quite a few people and the majority felt I should keep it because "technically they didn't break any rules".

Sort:  

Sadly, I am too poor to afford a horse :(

You are not too poor to make a comment judging from your high horse, where is your flag on the post? I flagged it 100%, did you? Nope. Just made a comment, but did you take action? Did you do what is your duty and stand up for your beliefs?

Nope, no flags nothing. Just pointing fingers because that is easy and no risk.

Honestly? I totally forgot to flag it. Just did.

Why are you reacting this way? Did I lie about something? Where did you see the high horse? I merely stated the facts which you confirmed. Ok sorry I omitted the "scum" part, if that was your problem ...Tomayto, tomahto... Does anyone who shares my opinion have a high horse too? There are plenty on this post..

Everyone is quick to judge and quick to throw stones, but very few actually do something with their stake and put their money where their mouth is. They just want to throw stones and say how everyone else is wrong from the safety of doing nothing about it.

Where do you see the stones? Where do you see the fingers? Where do you see the horses? You just sound so defensive. It's clear you knew right from the start what was the right thing to do but for whatever reason you were hesitant to pull the trigger. Glad you did it in the end, even if you presented yourself as the martyr and me as the asshole...

Geez...

"It's not plagiarism so it's ok" (slightly paraphrased)... Barf

This was a reference to our conversation which you obviously disagree. At the time of my response, you didn't flag them. So you were taking a stance against it and obvious showing disapproval of mine, but you didn't take any action (kind of the motto around here).

High horse is an expression of someone who feels their opinion is better yet does nothing. Throwing stones is a similar expression.

It's clear you knew right from the start what was the right thing to do but for whatever reason you were hesitant to pull the trigger.

Actually no, I still disagree with it but fuck it. If enough people feel that is the thing to do, then I will support that. I still stand by the fact they didn't "break any rules' they are just jackasses.

And again, I essentially quoted what you said and express my disagreement with the "barf" word. Where are the stones? Is quoting and disagreeing with you equal to throwing stones?

You say I pointed fingers, I didn't even name you..

As for the flagging part check my voting history. I'll doubt you ll see more than 5 flags for the 1 plus year I am here. My flagging instinct triggers when I see something that personally annoys me to a very high degree (almost impossible, even antivaxxers don't reach this level) or is right away dangerous (phishing). It's a feature I have essentially forgot it exists!

Also have a good look on this post. People have said that you (plural you, as all bid botters) have no grace to begin with, are greedy, turn steemit into a shit hole, and so on and so forth And yes, that plural you includes you.

But you choose to pick a fight with me that:

  • Just quoted the facts (yes, slightly paraphrased but the essence remained the same) and expressed disagreement
  • Didn't use anything that could be perceived as an insult AT ALL

Pick your enemies better. I have nothing else to say