My answer is Divorce

I have been drinking A LOT. My head is spinning. I am barelt sble to erite this (LOL)
I am careless about the amount I earn tonight. I have to get this out. My tears are crying out and they deserve a voice!!
Divorce sucks. And I say that in the best way possible.
It hurts and it's devastating. Yet all in all its for the best.

Divorce is prevalent among the American population. And from the research I did Russia is not far behind.

I can only speak from my experiences and my point of you. I am a product of a divorce as a child. I spent many years as a "stepmom", if you will. And now, I am the divorcee mom.

I cannot tell you enough how toxic my marriage was. We were never really on the same page and not much was ever a joint effort or affair.

I am so much more happy NOT being in my marriage. Yet the after effects of the separation have been debilitating at
times. Having to suddenly go from supplemental income to being the breadwinner with a small child was an utter shock. I am a go getter in life, but when shit smacks you in the face sometimes it takes a minute to shake it off.

Being an extremely positive soul and caring for people deeply, it hurts when I have anger toward my Ex.
I am very fond of deep breathing and taking steps back. Finding my center and praying!

This post is really for me, to get my shit out in a forum that is non judgemental and caring. I must work through my emotions and my feelings and writing is definetely an outlet I have enjoyed in the past and am beginning to dive deeper into as I dive deeper into the steemit ocean!

If you are struggling in a marriage that isn't serving you or your partner, please step back, reevaluate and if needed ask for help. It serves NO ONE to be stuck.

Marriage can be a wonderful thing, and so can divorce.

Thank you for letting me share. Thank you to #thealliance for being my support and @enginewitty for being my cheeleader!

In order to be positive you must recognize the negatives and CHOOSE to focus on the positive.

Sort:  

You had to do what was right for you and your kid, no one can know what that decision feels like except you. I also come from a divorced family and it definitely had some downsides mainly cause my biological dad decided to move on after a while from his kids, but he was becoming a mean human being. My spouse came from a family that chose to stay together and are still together, even though they are not happy. They post the fake pictures of them smiling but they can go days and days without even speaking to each other. I could not live in a marriage like that.

I am sorry that you feel knocked in the face sometimes, but I am glad that you are happier and feel more free and probably more like yourself outside of the toxic relationship. Good for you. Sometimes staying in a very toxic and unhappy relationship is more of a weakness than a courage. You my dear for your circumstance have been very courageous. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much for your kind words. And yes I will not repeat mine or my ex's past childhood. My daughter desrves more! You cannot have a rainbow without rain

Congratulations @thequeendizzle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You're welcome. Keep ya head up girl. You stronger than you think. Each day that passes is another day you made it so keep on keepin on and eventually...this post will be a faint memory.

Thanks 🐈 many things will be a faint memory...time heals all wounds

I'm drinking with you.
Breaking up sucks.

It's such a double-edged sword. They are so bad yet so good. What you drinking on?

Its a hard change when you have gotten use to being with someone for some time. I know a couple that is so use to being together they will never break up even though they hate each other and show it daily.
Drinking vodka tonics with a twist, what u sippin on?

Yes. I refused to be that couple. I have seen it over and over again. Lives wasted being miserable. Some moonshine. Yummy..
Vodka tonics sounds delish

They got together back in high school and even back then after they were together 2 years I use to always say they will live "unhappily ever after". They have just been together so long they don't know how to function without the other even if they cant stand each other.
Just used my last bit of ice so next step is shots with some sort of chaser. lemonaid moonshine sounds deadly.

It's good to vent and let it out
And glad you have this forum to do so

Divorce is for sure ugly I still remember going through mine and hence sending you positive energy

You had to do what was best for your own well being stay strong and there is light at the end of the tunnel

Yessir. Its just a hard situation. Thinking this was the end of the road and really it was the beginning.. Thanks for the energy.

Glad if helped in a little way, onward and upward :)

You did and i agree

I hope things get more better for you in upcoming future.

Thanks. I know it will! I have no other choice

You are always welcome, right decisions are harder to take but they tend to be the best ones in the long run

It has to be so hard. When does one draw the line and say enough is enough?

Exactly. Actually I had a point of return, so when that was crossed. That was my cue to say enough is enough

Im sorry to hear that dear. Wish you all the best, all the positive vibration to you. Im sending some good vibes to you. :-)

A lot to go through and separations are never easy. But you took that first step and I think you will find that you are a lot stronger than you think.
I just recently ended a 9 year relationship and that was the hardest thing to do but I feel so much better now and realizes now after a while how long things had been, but it's sometimes hard to se what's right in front of you when you are to close but if you step back and se from a distance you see things differently and clearer.
I hope things turns out great for you and your kids and remember to do what feels right for you. Cheers

Thank you. You were very brave to have stepped back and left. It hurts but its so much better than before, Im sure. Thanks for your words and courage