Silver Collection update (6/21/17)

in #silver7 years ago

Thought I would share my full collection.

The nice thing is I've only been collecting since early June so we started off pretty strong w/ around 78oz. What do you think I should consider to add on next? I'm eyeing a 50oz bar at the local shop but its pretty pricey! Happy stacking out there.

Sort:  

I can't believe that silver is under $20 an ounce right now. It seriously feel like a great deal for want you get (31.1 grams of Silver!) I think that silver (and platinum and rhodium) are undervalued right now...by double. I mean silver is trading at a seriously crazy ratio to gold, and platinum should be worth MORE than gold.

Interesting, I'll have to take a look into platinum.

My advice (and take it with a grain of salt, of course): stack as much physical commodities as you can and add cryptocurrencies (your choice!) to balance out your positions in metals (or whatever else your investments are in). Take my advice as just an opinion. I am far from a financial advisor!

50oz is either a good paper weight or door stopper but when you need to off load it, it will be usually sold at a discount to spot. The heaviest bar which I have is only up to 1 kg which is already about 32.15oz and I'm lucky to get spot price if silver price 🚀🚀🚀

Thats an impressive collection! To me anyways.
I currently collect stamps from Canada(home) and the US but I've been thinking of branching out to money as well.
Thanks for sharing! Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you. I've always thought collecting stamps was pretty cool. I can't remember the name but thinking about it brings back memorys of a film about collecting stamps. I remember it being quite good, would you know the title by chance? Been really enjoying this collection so far. I would be interested in seeing pictures of your stamp collection.

I can't say for sure about the film. Was it like a documentary or actual movie because I googled it real quick to see what comes up, there are a few but this one a main one about collecting lol It's called "Tommy Tricker and the Stamp Traveller" came out in 1988. I have been thinking about sharing parts of my stamp collection on here. I'm actually waiting on 2 to come in the mail and I'll probably share it some then! If you follow me keep an eye out for it! :)

I think thats it! I'll look into it. I am following i'll keep a look out for those stamps. Thanks for the follow, upvote, and even a resteem!

I wasn't sure if it was. Lol. I've never heard of it. As soon as I get those new stamps I'll share some of what I got. :)

I'm a bit of a silver bug too. Always nice to see others in this 'hobby' of collecting real money.

The Superman coin is my favorite
For price the Buffalo round is cheapest.

Great collection of silver, thanks for sharing that :D

Thanks i'll look into adding in some Buffalo rounds asap. Superman is pretty cool, that part of the collection I intend to grow after I get the basics down.

keep stacking. It's time will come.

Nice start, my recommendation is diversify. Hold off on 50 oz bar. Get some junk silver, Morgan's, peace, Kennedy's, quarters and dimes etc...so you have barter silver just in case. 50 oz is not fungible, although cool to have.

Ok fair enough, thanks for the advice.

nice stack. 50 oz is rather big. I would keep it as divisible as possible.

the gold and silver community is up and running: https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/wow-steemit-officially-has-a-gold-and-silver-community-join-here

Awesome, looks great.

Our gold and silver community is growing with more key people joining. Check it out and resteem if possible:
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@hgmsilvergold/announcement-steemit-s-gold-and-silver-community-is-growing