JUNK SILVER OR SILVER BULLION.

in #silver7 years ago

There's the question to my steemians.

WHICH IS BETTER? JUNK SILVER OR SILVER BULLION.

I know stackers that feel strong about both of theses. Some people believe that junk silver will be an assets during the SHTF days. Some believe that bullion is the way to go.

JUNK SILVER
2017-05-23 10.13.54.png

Now if you look at this from a investment point, junk silver usually carries a higher premium than bullion. Almost impossiple to counterfeit. Its traderable and reconizable.

Silver bullion

2017-05-23 10.13.26.png

Silver bullion can be aquired at lower premiums then junk silver. It is less reconizable than junk silver, easier to counterfeit.

It really depends on you plans and reasons for stacking. If it is collecting than junk silver my be for you.

If you stack for turning profits than bullion is the best choice for you.

Either one you choose to go with just make sure that you buy from a reputable person or company. But most of all stack and if your not stacking what are you waiting for.

Silver is the most undervalued asset that you can own right now. So go buy!!!!!!

Follow me @raybrockman

Dont forget to upvote.

Most importantly,, STACK IT HIGH WHILE ITS CHEAP.

Sort:  

thanks for the info! Here in Mexico I am stacking 1 oz. Serie Libertad .999 cos not only is the leading silver bullion but also because by federal law is mexican legal currency, so in some way you can feel more "protected" when the financial collapse hits.

That makes good sense.
Keep stacking my friend.

I would say both! They will both have a place to use... Junk will be easy to use on a day to day basis, bullion will be for wealth creation... but I don't think you can go wrong accumulating #silver ! either way!

"Most importantly,, STACK IT HIGH WHILE ITS CHEAP" - I agree!!!!

@carlsalyer , I have both. I think silver is silver and if you can get it cheap thenyou should buy. Last week provident metals had 40% silver halfs at spot, now something like that is a no brainer.
Thanks for the comment.
Keep stacking my firend!

awesome, any silver at spot is a win! especially at these prices.

Junk Silver, you get more bang for your buck. I'm glad more silver lovers are joining steemit. feel free to check out a post i did on a few of my silver coins https://steemit.com/silver/@liberian/my-silver-investment

Either, get as much as you can.

Both! Rake it in. Sock it away. Rinse. Repeat.

I hear you, good advise.
Thanks fort he comment
Keep stacking my friend!

Hi Ray

From a truly investment point of view I'd definitely say silver bullion. It will command a higher price because it purer.

The nostalgic side of me likes the old money though.

Quick question...Is it still possible to find old silver money in the US or have eagle eyed investors extracted every last one from circulation?

Coin roll hunting still goes on in the United States. Its much more difficult to find them. I have a buddy who coin roll hunts nickels. He does pretty well with it. Bad thing about nickels are they are only 35% silver, and only dates 1942-1945. But yes you can still find them
Keep stacking my friend

BTW Ray, I've started a crusade to get the silver tag (valued in SBD) to go higher on Steemit
Great to read things silver related!!! Thanks again

Silver is silver. Both are a great way to hedge against inflation and preserve wealth. Generic bullion is the most (bang for your buck) in my opinion but you can't go wrong with either.