In the mail

in #silvergoldstackers11 months ago

Hi friends,

I have a couple of precious metals orders in the mail…. Usually I am too busy to worry about it, but still, the anticipation is always fun:

62C20FD5-053E-4C5B-9309-CDC98B133830.jpeg

When buying at a local coin shop or at a coin show, the purchase is instantaneous, but online orders take time… not as satisfying, but it does build up the excitement. I have experienced “buyers remorse” sometimes when I second guess my purchases or find something slightly cheaper elsewhere - once it’s in transit, it is too late to cancel though!

Do you get anxious or excited when a precious metals order is “in the mail?”

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Very much so , I got an order I'm waiting for to arrive in Canada and for some it went to Norway for some reason 🤣

I got an order only yesterday. In which they have sent wrong. I am angry. But it is online so it takes 7 days. Only then we meet in exchange. But buying from the shop happens instantly. Than you.

I think I would get, considering the missing of mail and someone else opening it :)

I get a hard on when it's mail time! 🍌

I even believe whenever you want to buy any kind of thing, online orders always take too much time

Hehehe, I sometimes forget that I have ordered something and surprised only when I get it. It takes a week before they process electronic checks, despite an immediate transfer of funds. I can never understand that. I get upset each and every time, never getting used to it!

You can change what you buy. Sometimes it happens that we don't get what we want But the order of the metal remains correct. thanks 🙏.

I don’t have an LCS, so pretty much all my orders are from on line dealers or auction houses. I have a few very trustable on line dealers. If you want to know them DM me.

I usually worry more when my silver order crosses the border and through the sticky hands of the Canadian Border Security Agency before passing the package on to Canadapost. One time holding my package six weeks, with three considered lost in the mail.

I also want to say the same here that whenever a person wants to buy such things, he should go to the store himself, he can buy the item he wants by looking at the weight etc. When a person orders online, things that Most of the time it comes out wrong, it has happened to me many times.

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!