Motorcycle

Hi friends,

I lost my grandpa a few months ago (until we meet again in heaven) and we are now working on cleaning out his house and getting it ready for sale. He has a lot of vintage items which may be considered antiques, but hard to find buyers on things.

I did run across this motorcycle - I am thinking I should test it for silver content:

IMG_7539.jpeg

Given its age, I would imagine there would be more toning or imperfections if it was real silver or even sterling silver, which may mean it is a worthless trinket vs $200 silver piece.

Leave me your vote in the comments, is it A or B?

A = Genuine Silver Motorcycle worth $200+
B = Worthless Trinket

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Could be kept as a memory from him :)

I'd like to think it's A. But even if it isn't, I doubt it is worthless. If it is really old, you might find some collectors that might want them.

Pewter is my guess. Sorry to hear about you Grand-dad, may he rest in peace.
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @brian.rrr.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Wow that is a very cool piece!BBH

@brian.rrr! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (15/50)

So sorry about your grandpa. Clearing out my grandma’s place at the moment too. It is hard to see all of the stuff they loved, and treasured, and carried with them through a lifetime only to know most of it is just going to end up at goodwill.

So true…

A ...Let's say....Silver

Sending Condolences. Sorry to hear your Grandfather passed.

We are comforted by that knowledge of his being in heaven ....are we not?

All the best to you and your family.

We are indeed! 😃 best to you as well my friend!


Hey @bleujay, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you!

My pick is A because no matter how bad things can be, silver will never be useless

It is really hard to say but I think I will actually go with A.
Yea silver will be a better choice

B, but give it a clean and hold it as a memory

People leave the world and memories are always there

I'm sorry for your loss, @brian.rrr !

This is very good because the motorcycle is old but after repairing it you can run it because it can also be some precious gift from grandfather, I cannot compare it with a silver coin.

A
!PGM

You received an upvote of 84% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Just like that, people who leave this world are remembered very much and we think that one day we will meet them.

My condolences on the loss of your Grandfather.
Any tiny visible hallmarks?