You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello!

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely message as always. I feel like I am coming out of my fog a little. Post on hive, organizing some bigger house projects, it is getting a bit easier to focus on things beyond all of the messed up stuff.

How is your delightful pool going? I hope your summer at home has still been fun.

Sort:  

It has been so hot lately, and I can only stay 20 minutes in the pool and only in the mornings... but I am enjoying summer at home.
So I am using engage... and I see that I have not responded to this, just in case you are wondering... sorry for the late reply.
I hope that soon everything will be back to normal, but that has been my hope for several months, and we are not getting there. Did you hear today about that wedding in Maine?. A small reception of 65, and then... 24 got contracted Covid!
Be safe and take care, my dear sis @dfinney 🥰🌺🤙

I didn’t hear about the wedding in Maine, but it seems like every time more than a few people meet up similar stuff happens. The brother of my high school prom date just died from covid and their mom has it too. They are in Texas. I am so tired of people not taking it all seriously.

I have been invited to a wedding reception in San Francisco in January. The way things are going I really don’t think it is going to happen. I miss travel and seeing friends.

You were smart to get the pool. Even if it is too hot to swim. A little pool time sounds so nice. 😍