You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello!

Hello!!!! How are you? I see you are back in the UK. When did you go back? This year has been crazy so I suspect your move was more complicated than normal.

I have a seen mom maybe 3 times since March. Rules and restrictions have really been in flux with the whole covid thing. No visitors allowed at the rehab home. When she has been readmitted to the hospital I get to see her sometimes but then other times only one visitor has been allowed... so dad ends up being the visitor. It is a weird stressful situation.

How are things back in the UK?

Sort:  

I came back in February and can't get back to Taiwan now as they've closed the border to tourists. I reckon I'll be here till next year, so sort of a forced stay back home which isn't as bad as it sounds because I'm taking the opportunity to see more of my own country - you don't appreciate it until you're away.

It must be really tough for you and your mum, sound's like the visiting rules changes all the time? Can you do video calls with her when your dad visits? I know it's not the same as being there yourself, but at least you can see each other. Hopefully she recovers soon and can go home. Take care