You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to vote - calling ALL members, speak now and be heard.

I wish these two proposals were separated rather than combined. I am in complete favor of the second proposal for vote accrual.

The first proposal just seems draconian to me. We have good members within the Community who may not post on precious metals BUT sure do add value with comments. The first proposal essentially says that unless you post on precious metals you will not receive the benefits of the Community bot. Secondly, the vote will follow the # and not the member of the community which is a HUGE change. And as an added bonus for improper # usage there will be penalties. In the past I believe that we simply culled the roster when we thought that there were members who were misusing the Community.

It is apparent to me, that many members use the #silvergoldstackers for off topic posting BECAUSE that is the only way to let everyone in the Community to see their post, which is not really a bad thing and certainly not such an extreme violation. Of course IF everyone in the Community FOLLOWED all the members I guess there would not be anyone who felt it necessary to use #silvergoldstackers, since their posts would be in the Friends section. I think that this portion be discussed with greater deliberation.