You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to vote - calling ALL members, speak now and be heard.

I have discussed this with you, and made it public in my recent comments. Remember that I do not know how the program works.

  1. Instead of the TAG #silvergoldstackers, the bot should upvote on the articles posted from our community front end on hive.

    NOT THIS: https://hive.blog/trending/silvergoldstackers. RATHER UPVOTE the articles using THIS ONE: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819.

  2. Only precious metal articles can be posted via our community frontend.
  3. All other articles of members of this community that are NOT related to precious metals may use the #silvergoldstackers tag which is UNMODERATED BY THE ssg-community BOT. In the unmoderated #silvergoldstackers tag feed is where we will find all articles of whatever subject matter so we can get to know each other better, support each other, BECAUSE WE ARE A FAMILY, without having to worry about being downvoted by the bot. SGS-COMMUNITY, will not be voting on these articles. If one writes about precious metals, he/she should use the COMMUNITY FRONTEND dedicted to precious metals: Silver Gold Stackes https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819 (JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER COMMUNITY HERE ON HIVE).
    LIKE THIS:
    (a) Article about Precious Metals: Go to COMMUNITIES > SILVER GOLD STACKERS > NEW POSTS
    then you may use any tag you please including #silvergoldstackers.
    (b) Non-Precious Metals articles: Go to COMMUNITIES>The community that is best suited for your subject matter or general communities like GEMS or OCD> NEW POST
    then you may use any tag you please including #silvergoldstackers.

English is my primary language. But I was raised in Hawaii. I don't know if you are understanding me, or NO ONE IS LISTENING TO ME.
WE ARE A COMMUNITY. Most of us are here not for the ROI. We need a place where we can share our non-metals articles with our stacker friends, and #silvergoldstackers tag is perfect for that.

  1. Point the ssg-community bot to vote only on articles that posted from the Silver Gold Stackers Community.
  2. Require that only precious metals articles may be posted from the frontened of Silver Gild Stackers Community. 3. Downvote anyone who posts non-precious metals from the Silver Gold Stackers Community frontend.
  3. Keep #silvergoldstackers tag available for anyone in the community and entire HIVE to use.
Sort:  

@silversaver888

I get confused when you talk about moderated and unmoderated. At the moment neither the hive community nor the tags are actively moderated. It is probably possible with the community page. However, I only access hive from my phone so suspect I am not seeing the full range of actions available when it comes to moderation on our hive community page.

I also think this statement is incorrect.

Only precious metal articles can be posted via our community frontend

I am pretty sure I could use the front end to post about whatever... just that it would be inappropriate to do so.

The deal with the tags (that began on steem) was that:

Steem/Hive
#steemsilvergold now #silvergoldstackers was for PM posts

#ssglife now #sgslife was to keep together other community posts.

Not everyone was on board with these tags but they were suggested.

All that being said... I do get what you are asking for in the last paragraph but this would also need tweaking. Reason being non-members can post from the hive community and non-delegators can also post from the hive-community. So you can’t just point the bot at the hive community and call it good. There would need to be the parameter of delegating member added to this. I have zero idea if that is possible.

Yes, dear @dfinney... but the other change is the creation of COMMUNITIES.
During the #steemsilvergold times, there were no Hive Communities. The introduction of communities caused a period of confusion. steemsilvergold, in preparing to transition to HIVE change our name to a universal name silvergoldstackers. BUT WE ALSO established our community SILVER GOLD STACKERS.
Now that communties are established, and the fact that #silvergoldstackers tag is the tag that all members use we have to transition to the proper use of our community and maintain the silvergolgstackers (not sgslife) as the place for all other articles... is what I am suggesting must happen. otherwise, what use of SILVER GOLD STACKERS listed and identifies as a community?
We make a mistake now, and our community presence in hive will die. The lesser evil is to maintain the status quo.

You come across perfectly @silversaver888. Using the SGS front end does make the most sense when posti g about precious metals, but you and I both know that (at the moment) people use the leofinance frontend because they not only get a juicy upvote from @ssg-community, but there is a good chance that @leofinance account will also drop an upvote. Its basically asking members to forfeit the upvote from leo to get a sgs upvote.

@welshstacker WHO are THEY who use the LeoFRONTEND for precious metals articles? ARe they the majority of active SGS memers. And WHO are those who post using our SGS community frontend for precious metals articles? AREN't those the majority of the active members of SGS?

Many are they. Can't say I agree with you here as there are many voices and hopefully they all speak up. I've put a lot in to Hive between powering up and down and maintaining enough personal voting power to make a difference. To say you or anyone else isn't here for the ROI is absolute garbage. If their only passion was to stack gold or silver and who cares if they made anything on their photos, they'd be on Facebook or Twitter. I stack crypto and metals. Crypto came first but my passion for either neither outweighs the other. Tag moderation would be good, but penalizing the people that have been here because of the broad range of undying support by ssg, simply because they don't use a tag, post a certain way or in a certain place only breeds dissent and division. United we stand?

Posted using Dapplr

The question is not to discredit anyone.
ANYONE is free to post whatever and wherever.
I ask the question because I need clarity. I too want to know about where best to post my PRECIOUS METALS articles.
I am an avid stacker, and a passion sharing this hobby.
And we are talking about PRECIOUS METALS articles, not any other article.

PLEASE, do not misunderstand my intentions of asking questions, or imply I am saying that I do not value ROI is distracting from the intent of this discussion.
IF SGS community is NOT the best place to post my precious metals articles, then I need to know.

IF ROI is the motivation of others for posting precious metals article on other community fronteneds, then conclusion should be that SGS community, perhaps via myprecious, incentivize the use of the Silver Gold Stackers Community frontend.

My interest is for this COMMUNITY.

WHAT happens to the SILVER GOLD STACKERS community if no one uses it for precious metals articles?

Of course I use leofinance in almost all my precious metals as one of the my preferred TAG . That is... #leofinance, and NOT https://hive.blog/trending/hive-167922
We are talking about the use of the #silvergoldstacker tag versus posting from the https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819 SILVER GOLS STACKERS community front end.

Again bot usage vs tag usage. Tags are misused, I agree, my view is simply that the bot continues as is. Hoop jumping is for circus clowns😂

Posted using Dapplr

I still get the feeling I'm muted on LeoFinance anyway. As I get almost nothing there.

Isn't that a requirement already? To at least post occasional content about precious metals?

Posted using Dapplr