Sort:  

It's what I've been doing all along, I write around one good post each week rather than seven rushed error ridden crappy ones and the bot could benefit from my unused votes. And I'm okay with that. This proposed change would definitely benefit me.

How hard is it to post about precious metals using the proper tag? Use other tags if you really want to talk about your cat? Keep the tag focused and clean.

Sounds good to me. I imagine that if VP gets to 100% that ssg-community can just self-vote to preserve the voting power. Is that correct?

Yes, that can work but hopefully it won't come to that.

Sorry I've been away and haven't got my vote in until now. In full support.

Reasoning is:

Regarding tags, I know from having run the reading list (which unfortunately had to be shut down due to general Hive community disapproval although it served our members) that many people aren't using the tag properly. That makes it hard to find and read about what we're actually here to read about when curating that tag.

Regarding stacking votes, I'm in support for now but that may change after seeing it. I doubt it'll be abused as I got faith in the community members but who knows. I'd be for a reversal if it does get abused.

Further, if any support is needed for the servers/services, whether tech or monetary, I'm always willing to help out. That being said I'll be straight up with you, I don't and never will use any Hive Engine tokens. I don't know who uses or makes what token and I don't want to know. I'm a HIVE purist. So any funds from me will be in HIVE. Just say what and when.

Thanks GP. I'd be up for a reversal too if it gets abused. There's always someone who will push the boundaries but we plan to stay ahead of it and make more changes if we need to.

We're gearing up for a bit of a renewal and I'll be in touch if there is anything you can help with. It won't be long I'm sure! :)

voted, makes sense to me.

I am under the impression that some of us, love silver, but don't have enough to make silver posts frequently as we are young stakkers and as such, don't use the tag as often as others. I am also assuming that the vote will still go to the subscribers that don't post about silver every day as they are still members and for me, I post random shit. I like the accrual idea, as I typically average 5 posts a week. If I am understanding this all correctly then my vote is yes. Great idea.

Hey, I've posted about a silver coin I didn't have or own. Some Medieval coins are on my wish list and haven't been scratched off it yet. So I was creative.

The ability to "build up" a vote by not posting as frequent is true but only precious metals posts, using the hash tag #silvergoldstackers would get an upvote.

@welshstacker please: Does the vote follow the user or the tag?

If you're a member of the #silvergoldstackers community, and you post about precious metals, and you use the tag #silvergoldstackers, then the bot will upvote your post.

If you're NOT a member of the community, the bot will not upvote you regardless of what tag or post you use.

In essence, only members posts, using the correct tag, which is actually about PMs will get an upvote.

@welshstacker... you are saying that it is the combination of the tag used and the member-username and the content. How is it now that the bot votes on articles with only photos?

At the moment we use "hive.vote" to upvote members added to a whitelist. This is hives own voting service and is relatively limited to what I can do with it. I can add a user name, I can add upvote %, and I can add upvote every 24hrs.

By havi g @buggedout help me out, by running it on a separate server, we can add our own unique coding which will allow the bot to be more specific.

So if the community agree to the proposed changes, then we can pretty much do anything with the bots voting ability - word count minimum, specific tag requirements, etc.....

I have discussed this with you, and made it public in my recent comments. Remember that I do not know how the program works.

  1. Instead of the TAG #silvergoldstackers, the bot should upvote on the articles posted from our community front end on hive.

    NOT THIS: https://hive.blog/trending/silvergoldstackers. RATHER UPVOTE the articles using THIS ONE: https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819.

  2. Only precious metal articles can be posted via our community frontend.
  3. All other articles of members of this community that are NOT related to precious metals may use the #silvergoldstackers tag which is UNMODERATED BY THE ssg-community BOT. In the unmoderated #silvergoldstackers tag feed is where we will find all articles of whatever subject matter so we can get to know each other better, support each other, BECAUSE WE ARE A FAMILY, without having to worry about being downvoted by the bot. SGS-COMMUNITY, will not be voting on these articles. If one writes about precious metals, he/she should use the COMMUNITY FRONTEND dedicted to precious metals: Silver Gold Stackes https://hive.blog/trending/hive-136819 (JUST LIKE EVERY OTHER COMMUNITY HERE ON HIVE).
    LIKE THIS:
    (a) Article about Precious Metals: Go to COMMUNITIES > SILVER GOLD STACKERS > NEW POSTS
    then you may use any tag you please including #silvergoldstackers.
    (b) Non-Precious Metals articles: Go to COMMUNITIES>The community that is best suited for your subject matter or general communities like GEMS or OCD> NEW POST
    then you may use any tag you please including #silvergoldstackers.

English is my primary language. But I was raised in Hawaii. I don't know if you are understanding me, or NO ONE IS LISTENING TO ME.
WE ARE A COMMUNITY. Most of us are here not for the ROI. We need a place where we can share our non-metals articles with our stacker friends, and #silvergoldstackers tag is perfect for that.

  1. Point the ssg-community bot to vote only on articles that posted from the Silver Gold Stackers Community.
  2. Require that only precious metals articles may be posted from the frontened of Silver Gild Stackers Community. 3. Downvote anyone who posts non-precious metals from the Silver Gold Stackers Community frontend.
  3. Keep #silvergoldstackers tag available for anyone in the community and entire HIVE to use.