No Silver Gold Stackers chat this weekend :(

image.png

No chat this week

That is to say, I won't be there, I am heading in to Portland for a trip to Ikea to try and get some things to organize this little house I am in. It really makes no sense because I need less things in this house not more but I am 'Murican so I guess I'll just buy more stuff 🤓

But of course if you want to chat with other fine folks of SGS I guess show up at noon PDT and maybe talk to @dfinney about travel or @silvertop about crypto wallets. Or maybe @silversaver888 will show up and decide to join the voice chat ;)

Also I hear @fat-elvis was golfing last weekend so maybe he will regale you with tall tales from the fairway or if you are really lucky maybe @silverd510 will hang up on you like last week :D

What I'm trying to say is, HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!

P.S. Don't forget about @enginewitty's killer contest where you can win fabulous prizes and get all the cake you can eat for free*

*There will be no free cake

Sort:  

I probably won't be on. But maybe? Who knows... stay tuned. @summertooth, I am very proud of you, you are one beautiful bastard.

Love you too King!

28673.gif

Can you hear me now.....Lol!🤣
Enjoy the trip, you always need more "stuff"!
Catch you next week, and I will tell you about my Crypto wallet adventures!😇

Hi, this is not post related but I wanna thank you for throwing in some xtra rewards for @enginewitty s contest.

Appreciated for everyone, and even though if I wouldn't have made it ;).

Btw I hope you didn't go bankrupt hanging out at IKEA. You know, they are eeeeeeeviiiiiilllll ;).

Sure thing @bulldog-joy, congrats on the win! Sorry to hear about your pooch but it looks like you have a treasure chest full of great memories.

And IKEA, well, "hanging out" is the opposite of what I tried to do in that maze from hell :o
It was more of a, "hurry up and get the junk before the zombies arrive!!" situation. XD

Lol I hear you on that. I hate going to Ikea, that's why I don't do it 😂.

With their labyrinth they lure you on buying stuff that you don't need...eeeeeviiiilllllll. And the hordes of families hanging out there, dropping their kids of in a sea of plastic balls, having them call for their parents after 5 min is a psychological nightmare lol.

🔊 "Little shitty pants wants to be picked up from the ball-paradise..." 😂

Then I feel sorry for all the boyfriends being forced to join their girlfriends on a shopping spree. Looking in their desperate faces is a reminder to all men - avoid Ikea! 😅

I hate shopping period, a little bit unusual for a female but I'm not the typical girl anyways lol.

Baaahahah! Love it!! Spot on.