Why This World Champion Kiter Lives In A Container. Video Interview By Me

in #simpleliving7 years ago (edited)

Why Does World Champion Kiter, Kari Schibevaag, Live in A Container?


Location: Lofoten, Norway
Interviewe: Kari Schibevaag
Interviewer: Yrja Oftedahl, Me


Simple living is getting more and more popular(unless its just a hype of course).
What the world needs now are the pioneers for people to look to so that they can take the step themselves and leave those big houses and all the stuff behind. Role models. And Kari is one! The World Champion Kiter several times over lives in a container.
"Less clutter in my head, more free" is her why. She loves it and think we all should consider a change in our lifestyle as we know it (in the western world)

She lives wonderfully in the wilderness of nature right on a beach surrounded by huge mountains. Idyllic, exotic, stunning. I was in awe when visiting her for this interview. If it wasn't because of the super cold climate Northern Norway has to offer, I'd probably there move too. Kari is a super cool girl, enjoy!

(

This video was done in collaboration with Office X, a project made by the largest business organisations in Norway to engage the youth in business.

Could you live in a container? Or far away from a city?

See you around <3


As always,

A big thank you for reading!

Love,
@yrja

Want to learn more about me? Read my #introduceyourself post here.

Btw, I'd really love to get to know you so feel free to drop me a comment below or add me on facebook! :D

Watch some of my videos here
Trying out a driverless car
What does the future hold for young ambitious people?
What is aging anyway?
Will Robots Replace Doctors?

Sort:  

I wondered why you are so successful in that sort time but after watching your video, I understood why. You are charming, intelligent and very professional. Thanks for your video. I decided to get rid of my TV 4 years ago, and the car 2 years ago. But your video showed me, that there is still much to spend;-) Thank you, excellent work.

Hey there! Thanks for getting in touch, I'm grateful that you find my content valuable! Much appreciated :) Cool you got rid of your TV and car! Have a nice day!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I see and understand your content is so amazing that you can move to work freely and without any pressure on the other side ,, for me, we do not get set by the life that exists, but we are governing everything and life. thanks a lot this can be an insfiration in my life.

Hey!! Thank you so much for such a lovely comment. I'm so grateful that this is an inspiration to you!! Thats exactly why I'm here on Steemit:D Hope I can share more valuable content.

Nice post @yrja, I'am like

Thank you :D