Relationships are pointless, women have nothing to offer men anymore

in #single8 years ago

"I do not want a woman even if she is Miss World." This is what i tell people when they question me for being single, why is it i must meet a "nice girl and be happy" ? I am very happy being single and do not intend to get into a relationship anytime soon. I see my friends who are married or living with partners and i really feel sorry for them, they are broken men. They tell me stay single and that they are only with their partners because of the children. How many women would stay just because of the children? It saddens me that women use kids to break men and control them, a father has no rights whatsoever, every other group in society has more rights than a father.
Right now i live on my own and i do my own cooking, shopping, cleaning, banking and ironing , so if i got married what would a modern day career woman do for me? I am not saying i want a slave, but i expect a wife to look after me or why else would i get married. If i want to sleep with a woman i can do that quite easy, just go to the local pickup joint thats full of liberated western women and have a one night thing. So why do men live with women, what are they getting out of the deal. I would get married to a rich woman because it would benefit me, but otherwise i think its all a con.

Sort:  

I am afraid that you will only get sympathy from other bitter big babies like yourself who want women to take care of them. And women using kids to break men? Yes,sure that happens. And men also do the same. And men abuse women.
Before you ask, I´m a man myself. And I find your misogynist rant disgusting and provocative.

I take care of myself very well , why would i want a woman if she won't take care of me, what would the benefit be? I am trying to get my head around it. I don't think i am a misogynist , i have a mother and 2 sisters who i love very much , i do not hate women at all. I am just making an observation on relationships and marriage .

Only a male feminist would use the word misogynist. Way to throw your fellow man under the bus. If you don't agree with his points, then provide some counter arguments... don't just resort to name-calling like your feminist friends.

Yes, I'm a male feminist, and feminism is about equality, so nobody is being thrown under a bus. That is preposterous. I need no counter-argument as you haven't made any arguments, just a claim based on a misconception.

Because being upset at the current state of affairs between the two sexes is misogynistic.

Go pick up a book, learn what “misogynist” means, and go back to your feminist den.

I'm Sorry man.. that you feel that way, Women can be evil manipulative bitches, but in the same breath i'm going to tell you that so can us men, I have 2 kids, and a beautiful partner i dote on every moment of the day, Shes my rock.. Perhaps the problem your having is that you haven't met the right person for you, let me just tell you - I've been with innumerable women throughout my 26 years walking the planet, Why is it that this one woman has held me down for so long? Cos' shes the right one.. Bro WE do the banking, the cleaning, looking after our kids, Well - She does the majority of it, We work, we cook together, we even do the laundry together.. She make's me laugh, she make's me stronger man.. Together we make each other stronger - But all them other girls just couldn't, You know it took a long time to get to the point we're basically two peas in a pod, We've had little petty fights.. We've stayed at out brothers, mothers, nans.. But she's sat on the Sofa watching television, before we have to roll down to her mum's and nans to pick up the kids (We called in the babysitters last night, for a nice night, Didn't turn out so nice, Long story.. ) But we're here right now :) Point is mate, Talk to a woman, Learn about her and become her friend, before you try to make your move up to boyfriend, Doesn't matter whether or not you have/nt got it on. It's not a con man.. It's a blessing when it's the right woman. But always remember, She's got thoughts and feelings too, She could be thinking "why this guy.. What's he got to offer me ", So if you act like an idiot towards her, she might not forgive it :) A little advice, Protect your heart, don't get attached until the right moment, Have a little faith man .

I am happy you met a girl like that because i never have, maybe one day i will and my mind will change, but so far i never met a girl who i would even consider being with. The last girl i dated would hardly make me a cup of coffee, way to lazy . I am just putting out the way i feel right now, talking with my friends and they are telling me how unhappy they are. But then i look back at how happy my parents were together, and my mother was the homemaker and dad brought home the money. Things have changed and in these modern times and i just don't see myself marrying, also i get people saying to me a lot why are you single, but mainly women lol. I wish you happiness forever you are lucky if you have that.

Then you need to investigate why those women are asking, Maybe they like you, if that's appropriate then make a move!! Like i said though bro - I've been through innumerable girls, and women.. and only found the right one after all the shit ones.. We have our times, but even best friends argue, never hold something against the other.. always try to analyze situations you don't understand, or ask advice.. But never be unfaithful, Both parties hold that resentment.. Just break up the relationship if you need to move on, it's your needs as a person.. You will always be you, she will always be herself.. There is not a literal connection, it's a feeling you get when your happy together.. it takes alot of work and time, but it's worth it man. I Hope your true love finds you one day.

I wouldn't have bothered, except I wanted kids and a stable environment in which to raise them. We all have the same surname and I know they're all mine :)

Brilliant i understand you, i would do the same if i wanted children , i think children should have a good home and a mother and father.

Are you sure they're all yours? What's the statistic on this? I believe it's 1 in 50 men are unknowingly raising children that is not theirs. https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/health-and-families/1-in-50-british-men-are-unknowingly-raising-a-child-which-isnt-theirs-research-suggests-a6971901.html

I'm the best looking guy my wife's ever met.
I don't trust her at all, but she's very superficial and wouldn't slum it by cheating :)

I used to feel the same way when I was in my early twenties. Like you, I also have friends who are my age, are married and whom I feel sorry for - they are broken men too.
From my own experience, and the observations I've made on the lives of other people my age, I've learnt the following things:

  1. Do not marry before 30 (read: when you're ready. 30 was just he age for me)

  • I'm glad I never got married in my early and mid twenties because during that time:
    • I've really enjoyed being single: I could do whatever I want, I got a chance to travel the world, I could stay out as long as i want, I could just switch off my phone and disappear for days and no one could care, I've started two companies, and both failed, and been bankrupt and I'm now working on the third company - having the freedom to experiment with my time was an advantage my married peers didn't have.
    • The girls I thought were pretty in my early twenties are not so pretty today. There is a saying: "men age like wine; women age like cheese". Women are prettiest/sexiest in their early/mid twenties but men get more attractive the older they get. The kind of girls I could not date because they were way out of my league when I was in college are the kind of girls I'm dating now. I guess that's because I'm more confident now. Maybe it's because I'm more attractive. Or maybe we'll never really know.
    • Sex and beauty will eventually fade - you should only marry when you understand this.
    • I have changed a lot and learnt a lot about myself over the years. Some things I used to find attractive in women in my early twenties are no longer so attractive now.
  1. As you get older you start to get lonelier

  • Firstly, you no longer just think about what women can give you but you start thinking what you can also do for others - you start to realise that it's not just about you.
  • As you get older, life experiences become less exciting when you have no one to share them with. To give an example, you can visit the best restaurant in town or go to the best club and dance all night. And have a good time but the experience will be so much richer if you share it with people you care about, people you love and people you will meet again in the future and start a conversation with the words: "Do you still remember that day when...". The evolutionary process has hardwired human beings to be social animals. I'm now getting to the age where I value the freedom to do whatever I want less than the freedom to share life experiences with someone I love.

I'm actually 29 years old and you found this perspective useful, you may also want to read about the things I have learnt about life in the last 10 years in the letter I recently wrote to my 19 year old self.

Good point maybe as i get older and lonelier i might enjoy the companionship living with a woman, if we share same interests.

Congratulations @jimmythebroom! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jimmythebroom! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jimmythebroom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!