THE STEEMIT SONG! (Original Music by @Verbal-D)

in #sirwinchester8 years ago (edited)


Since I joined Steemit, I have noticed the variety of different art forms represented here.

My brother-in-law @verbal-d is a rapper/singer/songwriter, and after I had told him about Steemit he was so excited about the concept and decided to write the "Steemit Song!"

It's a mixture of rap and singing so be sure to watch the video until the end!


https://youtu.be/D9LVlW5mTLM

Written exclusively for Steemit. Lyrics by Verbal-D, Instrumental produced by Edgar Miranda.


Lyrics:

Yo,
It's your man Verbal-D
Coming to you with another track
To provide you perspective  
But will you accept it?
Here we go, here we go   

Verse 1: 

How many times have you felt so misunderstood,
Caught up in insecurities, breaking you down like wood?
Got to pull yourself together, cause you're destined for greatness
Utilize the image you're given to better shape this   

Lifestyle, aim at your goals and start up to write down
What you envision
Apply the pressure like right now
It is here in this moment, so steady focus, keep holding, the ever scolding hot fire that's in your soul and  

Progress your progress, keep pushing the limits off its
Perception of all the boundaries stopping you or your wallet
Money's a life tool, like school you've got to accomplish
Assignments that you accept, then deliver better than polished   

Life is unpredictable, like coin charts
But you always learn to adapt if you were born smart  
So stay ready for the up and down, prepare for steady sloping  
Start building your cryptocurrency folder, instead of moping   

Hook: 

Hit a steep hill? Switch the gears and start to Steem-it
Best believe it
You've got the audience to read it
Know you got a story to tell
A testimony, lesson for me,  
Blessing us with illustrative written ceremonies   

Writer's block?
Think of the block chain
Potential of making money
With writing like stock gains
Know you got a story to tell
A testimony, lesson for me,  
Blessing us with illustrative written ceremonies   

Verse 2: 

We're all here, looking for upvotes
But when it's bout the money the people get cutthroat
Smiling from ear to ear
Focused on buck, notes
They trying to be sincere
But don't give a "uh" though   

They see you at the top
Hoping you duck low
Praying your down fall
Wishing you're stuck broke
Ignored your skill sets Saying "It's luck",
so The pressure will build up
Like pulling a muscle   

I'm not a killer whale
My music is well orchestrated
I've got to seal (seel) the deal  
Before the orcas take it   

I'll be twisting and turning, getting around
Flipping and emerging the surface above the crowd
I may not be a porpoise
But I know my purpose
And I'll be sure to share my love  
Even when I'm nervous    

So depending on the currency
I know People change directions like the current sea
Whether sharing daily info, or posting your first intro
The ladies, even the men know
How to cut it down the middle   

The smallest must stick together
Especially being a minnow
Choose to work alone?
No problems like other men owe   

Share my deepest stories
Surviving the black widow
And Imma bring the light  
Then letting that fire kindle...   

I take this opportunity  
Putting use of my mental
By pouring out my heart
And my soul through the instrumental...   

It's all love    

Singing Outro: 

Said it's all love
It's nothing but love
All you gotta do
Is share the love   

It's really not that hard
Stay true to who you are
It's always up to you ...
With what you choose to do...(x2)   

Dream on dream on
Steem on steem on
Dream on dream on
Steem on steem on  



My brother in law @verbal-d , my niece Harmony and me 




- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 

© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Diggin that flow. Must have that playing at steemfest!

Oh, and following verbal d now. Keep up the good work!

that would be awesome! @verbal-d

Thank you so much, that would be another great opportunity to show how much inspiration steemit has provided to us members of the community. I'm glad you like the flow, thank you for the follow and the support

This is crazy!! I didn't know you got links with @sirwinchester. Well, thats great news.

Your skills are still reaching new heights and I personally think this is your best yet! Love the new steemit tune!!!

Can't wait for more from the talent meister himself! All the best to both of you, much love...

thank you, and I'll pass that compliment on to @verbal-d !

Thanks bro @ezzy I'm happy to see you in the comment section as well. Yeah, @sirwinchester is my brother and he is a very talented individual and very supportive and involved with his family. A great man. But yeah back to you @ezzy, You're always giving positive energy and love. Definitely appreciate your support and heartfelt words. I'll be posting more songs soon. Best of luck to you as well too, it's nothing but love...

Sir Winchester and Verbal-d rockin the Steemit House !! Nice one boys !! upvoted !!

thank you! appreciate it!

I'm glad to see you in the comment section, thank you very much, I also am very grateful for your support as well. I'm glad you like this one, imagine doing a collaborative concert project together live on the water on a nice big boat, now that would be something, cruising the world across seas.

why thank you @verbal-d !! yes a nice idea , why not !! My boat is small I might add 31 feet so that might not be the best boat option but maybe another sure !! How about Strarship Steemitprize more ?? By the way I have done a new track in my crazy floating lab, i ve stuck some drums and a keyboard on top. I have a few midi synching issues but it still gives a nice vibe and feel for the potential. I shall send it on in my next musical post ok ?? Steem is On verbal-d !

Yes I agree Starship Steemitprize sounds like a winning cruise. I definitely look forward to your future post. :)

well its my next post project this one. I hope you are as surprised and enthusiatic about my little test tube thingy i,ve come up with. My delay pedal looper is sooo awesome, its all i need when i am alone to be lost in my sound, vibe and music. No interference pretty insane actually . Good for the soul for sure, I am sure you know as you too have music in your heart clearly !! will keep you posted then @verbal-d !! ; - )

Good stuff! Amazing that he can syncopate those lyrics so well-- he knows what he's doing.
Thanks for sharing!

definitely, he's a true musician at heart!

Yep, a good natural voice too.

I practiced those lyrics everyday for two weeks straight nonstop. Thank you for the support and the kind words. I'm glad you liked the song.

I´ve already been following him. @verbal-d is a really talented singer. btw My heart melts seeing Harmony, she is a sunshine

I appreciate the follow and continued support,truly. Thank you for the words of encouragement. Big hug from Harmony

L O V E I T @verbal-d ! I already gave you my feedback and it didnt change at all! I really really think your an amazing Artist ! @sirwinchester I love the way you support your brother in law! Great piece!
It should be the song of the official Steemit Video!

Your words humble me. I am really glad that you love it and I am always grateful for your continued support. I am definitely thankful for my brother's help as well. That would be amazing if this were deemed the official steemit song. I gave it my best shot. So far things are looking up

thank you, we appreciate it!

I know you always give your best in your pieces thats why they always turn out amazing! I will always support good work and I am pretty sure that more people will be amazed about you! You bring music to another level by using deep content in kind words. I want more people to see your work so I resteemed your post on my page as well @verbal-d . And yeah you really can be grateful to have @sirwinchester as your supporter!

Truly, thank you again @soldier You are very kind. That brings me happiness

I had an idea to do this also, which I still may do.. but I gotta tell you.. Your lyrics are diabolical and this track slaps like a bad door in a wind storm bro.

That's great! Keep the inspiration flowing. And let me know if you do post it. Thank you very much for the metaphorical comment, that door slapping in the wind made me laugh. Nice use of imagery.

hahah loved it , so positive and happy!! put a smile on my face :) x

Thank you very much for your thoughts and for giving it a listen. Nice to see your comment. I'm glad you loved it. Mission accomplished since it made you smile. We need more positivity in this world truly.

Sounds nice, hope you can get plenty of votes, however, would be nice to get a better version with a dedicated mic.
Still love to the 'live' aspect of it. I would immediately beatboxed it.

Thank you for this comment and listening. I completely agree, the production version would give a full experience of the song especially with the instrumental's layered sounds and the crisp recording of the vocals with a condenser mic. I'll get to working on that ASAP. If you have beatboxing posts on your page I'll definitely check them out. That is a creative and complex art form itself.

Good Job bra

Thank you very much appreciate the acknowledgement. Looking forward to your posts as well.

awesome word play in the lyrics!

thank you, yes @verbal-d is a master with his words!

Thank you for that kind comment, I'm glad people like yourself can appreciate the detailed crafting of my lyrics. I truly pour my heart and soul into my artwork and I just hope that positive energy and intention transfers to my listeners and impacts them on a strong level.

wow, now there's even been a SONG written about steemit! so cool!

steemit is growing and growing!

Thank you very much, im glad you find it very cool. I wanted to do it justice and I gave my highest effort and I'm glad it is being received so well. Truly humbling to me

very talented guy!

Thank you for your kind words

@verbal-d has that unstoppable flow and those smooth vocal melodies... I'm still singing "I wanna change the world and make it better" every morning when I wake up haha. By the way, I wrote a Steem rap a couple weeks that I've been sitting on, I'm inspired to record it now, loved this!

Thank you for the big compliment bro. I'm really glad my song have had a direct impact on you. Change the world is definitely one of my favorites to perform as well. I'm looking forward to your song too, let me know if you post it and I'll give it a listen. Inspiration is a powerful tool so I know you will put allgoodthing into the whole creation of it :)

Big up! Yes will do brother, much love

You too, it's nothing but love

Talented guy!

Thank you for your kind compliment. There is so much room for improvement I only aim to get better to share my God given gifts with everyone willing to listen. Thank you for listening

Definetely sharing this on Twitter!

Thank you for your support. That is also a big compliment to share my work on another platform. Much appreciated

Badass!

Thank you very much for listening and commenting. Much appreciated

excellent man congratulations

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the performance. I appreciate the feedback and the congrats.

Thank you once again @virtualgrowth your support is valuable to me

You're welcome.

WACK!!!!!!!!!!!!! what is this 1980 all over again SMH Hope you keep your day job ;)
Don't make me have to make a STEEMIT song!

The singing aspect of it is pretty gd hwever

Glad you like the singing aspect of it, I respect your opinion. Thanks for giving it a listen.

"I'm not a killer whale
My music is well orchestrated
I've got to seal (seel) the deal
Before the orcas take it "

nice one

the lyrics have so much meaning & word play!

Thank you Emily s, that was one of my favorite phrases that cake to mind when I was sitting down writing these lyrics, rearranging the structure and what not. I'm glad you pulled that one out to highlight it. Much appreciated that you took time to listen and read

this should be trending! so much effort!!

thank you :) we appreciate it

Thank you for your support and suggestion. I am grateful for the acknowledgement and hope you enjoy my other posts as well.

there's so much thought put into those lyrics, good job!

I can only pass that on, my brother in law knows how to create art with his words + voice!

Thank you very much for this comment, I don't know how many times I have revisited revised and rearranged a song. This was a song that I was patient with and it developed over time naturally. Can't always rush the process. Thank you again for your comments

my favorite part is probably the hook.
really cool original song, it must be so hard to write a song from scratch!

definitely, there's so much going into the process!

I'm glad the hook is your favorite part of the song :) extra emphasis on inspiring all of us, when we feel we can't push forward due to doubts, and yes the song making process can be tedious and other times it can literally be a breeze. It all depends on the level of inspiration and the direction I choose to take it on how far. I'm so glad you enjoyed the song thanks again

I admire everyone that can write their own song, and this was especially for steemit that's even more awesome!

agreed!
This shows how the platform inspires people, and what potential there is!

Yeah I agree, I too admire original songwriters. Thank you very much for your input and for listening to the song. I'm glad you found awesomeness in it. That's a big compliment :)

very catchy. well done!

I'm glad you liked the song. Thank you for listening. Appreciate it :)

Way to sling it my man. Meet me at the crossroads and we'll cut a deal.

Thank you for checking it out and commenting. I'm not one for crossroads deals but I appreciate your positive feedback.

Just joking about meeting at the crossroads.Meet @luzcypher at the crossroads. Get it? Cool track. Good lyrics.

Yeah lol I saw the wordplay in your name don't worry. It's all good. But it's not the first time I've been asked that question, and ironically not on a joking level. Thank you again, appreciate you.

I've been asked that too back in the day. Could almost see the horns popping out of his head. Btw, your song inspired an idea for a weekly contest on Steemit that you can read about here. I gave you credit in the post for the inspiration so thanks and let me know if you like the idea.

I was thinking you should enter this song in the Steemit Open Mic Night Contest seeing how The Steemit Song inspired the idea for the contest. People would love it.

Nice job. Needs more plays Steemians!

Just wanted to let you know that your song could get some votes in Steemit Most Wanted (Voted) Original Music playlist we started today. We want you to get the votes so we reccomend you to post the link of your video in the reply zone of our post. Thank you!

Whoa! Nice song! I love it! How long did it take your brother to write this? 😍

Thank you very much for your very kind response and your support. I appreciate the follow and hope you like my other posts as well.

you're welcome, glad you enjoy his music!