60 Day Happiness Challenge - Day 2

in #sixtydaychallenge6 years ago

IMG_8116.JPG

If you haven't read my intro to this challenge post, check it out here.

Day 2 was hit and miss (obviously Day 3 wasn't much better because I'm just NOW posting about Day 2).

Wins

  1. 3/5 fruit/veg
  2. unplugged with hubby
  3. coded for an hour on FreeCodeCamp.com
  4. Blogged

Fails

  1. I planned to walk outside but forgot my shoes

Now that I write it down, though, it seemed like a pretty good day! Maybe I need to stop being so hard on myself!

Emotionally, however, it was a pretty bad day. My buddy came over again to talk about his divorce. He talked to his lawyer and it looks like his wife is entitled to half of everything - including his business. I was sick to my stomach all afternoon. And it turns out his wife is now angry at me for talking to him.

Tomorrow is another day!

Sort:  

That face is like a million wins all wrapped up in a cute bundle!

LOL Thank you - my son. He inherited his dad's super annoying zen-like personality. They ooze happiness.