sixweekhealth challenge..... How i de-stress myself

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago

Hello everyone, my name is Herby.... i am fairly new on the steemit network but i have spent a lot of time just researching and going through a lot of contests and i must confess this is absolutely the most amazing and beneficial contest i have stumbled on.... A big shout out to @healthsquared for organizing this.. it really is amazing.
IMG_20180128_095434.jpg
HOW DO I DE-STRESS??
I work as an audio and lighting engineer for DSC Media house and after a full day of organizing equipments and writing programs. the stress is most of the time very evident already.. my de-stressing processis a very simple one.
IMG_20171226_185636.jpg
Firstly i take a walk to a friends studio @lastbornrecords where i run myself through a session of just making music.
Music really isfood for the soul and nothing calms me down more than having my fingers run through my keys and fill my ears with notes that just seem to cut through my marrows. An hour spent behind my piano is a sure way to relieve whatever tension or stress i had accumulated all day.IMG_20180207_204407.jpg
That done, to prep myself for bed, i put on my xbox360 controller and treat myself to a game or two of Fifa17, or whatever other game comes to mind as well. doing this somehow just sets me in the mood fpor bed. By the time i am done with this, i am absolutely de-stressed, relaxed and ready for bed.. tomorrow is gon be another wonderful day....IMG_20180207_224402.jpg