Thick skin

in #skin6 years ago (edited)

I have thick skin
No matter how high the waves,
Or how bad the weather,
I will wash away through the storm
Reflexivity has taken me oh so long
Adapting to the rain, sometimes it washed away the pain
I have thick skin
Regardless of if the Day is good or bad
If I was happy or sad,
Mad or glad,
I have thick skin
I may be insane,
But at least I can dance in the rain
I can never refrain,
From the task at hand
To be one in the music and world,
Grounded in our stance
I have thick skin
The tests I’ve taken
And chapters I’ve opened,
Were all meant for me,
Certainly they must have been chosen
I am paitent and kind.
For a man who says he knows nothing is the most wise.
Lies lies lies
The teeny disguise
The truth will prevail as the anger subsides
Why?
Why why why
Are these people carrying rages deep in their eyes
Maybe they have not discovered,
Maybe they have not perfected
The skin that is built to surround and protect them
I have thick skin
Although sometiems I bleed,
A Righteous mess
God, can you hear me, please ?
We’ve all felt lost and so on and on
Do you have skin that can carry you through the muddy rivers and ponds?
Through the cold and the rain?
The love and the pain...
The meak or the sane?
Or should we all morph and begin,
To build a stronger, brighter, and thicker skin

BAE18A56-B382-418D-A4EA-6776202BD340.jpeg
(Actual picture of developing skin)

Sort:  

You've got have some skin in the game !

We all should develop thick skins and should not lose heart in the most drear of situations. Thank you so much for posting such a motivational poem.

You’re welcome 😇😇