Give your body enough rest.

in #sleeplast year

Hello everyone!

I just woke up from my afternoon nap. It feels good when I fall asleep in the afternoon, I feel like my whole body and my mind are reset. Honestly, I can advise it to anyone because it is a great help when it comes to our health.


pixabay link

One of the reasons why I can say that it helps me a lot is because my tasks are more efficient when I have a rest in the afternoon. Because I am able to relax my body and mind, the result of this is that my reaction time becomes faster. Because of this, my thinking speeds up whatever I do during the day. When I have a rest in the afternoon, I enjoy working more and my stress is reduced.

For my afternoon nap, I spend about 30 minutes. For me, this is enough to relax my body and mind. It's not good to overdo my afternoon nap because I'll have trouble falling asleep at night. The duration of an afternoon nap needs to be just right. The sufficient duration may be different for other people. For some people, 10 minutes is enough, but for others, 20 minutes is enough. I did know someone who said that 5 minutes is enough; they call it a "cat nap". But for me the cat nap is not effective, I feel like it's not enough and I feel like I'm just fooling myself with this short break. So I give myself enough time to rest so it can be effective and it really helps my health.

I also found out that when you get enough rest and sleep, your body's cells can recover more easily. Because of this, your youth is preserved. That is one of the secrets of other people who look younger than their age. So people who like to stay up looking older than their age because their cells don't recover properly.

To maintain your youth base at your age you need to take care of your body and mind. One thing you can do is sleep well and give your body enough time to rest.


Aethos

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @aethos.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more