It's a beautiful sunny day to be distracted!

Good evening buzzers! What a day to be alive! The sun is shining, the weather is sweet! I think those are lyrics to a song but I can't remember what song?!

The joys of the sloth buzz brain! Always jumping from one thing to another, I had a brilliant idea for a post earlier, but I got distracted and now I've no idea what it was!

I've spent most of the day soaking up the rays, and I've got a feeling I'm going to be a little red sloth in the morning! Even with factor 50 suncream on, this sloth burns! On days like today, it's hard to drag myself indoors, but it's time to eat so I'm going to smash out a quick post, have some dinner then prepare for Tuesday's Talks with Tengo, hopefully without getting distracted before then and missing it!

So, how easy is sloth distracted?

I made myself a coffee earlier so I could enjoy a nice cake with it, managed to finish the coffee without having my cake, so, I'm looking forward to having that after dinner at least!

Had some door handles to paint today, so got myself ready, painted them...and realised I was locked out...had to use the brush to push the handle down so I could get back in the door! Did think I would be able to use the other door, which would have made sense, but I clearly put my keys down at some point and the other door was locked! Not sure if that's an easily distracted moment or just a stoopid sloth moment!

Thought I had worked out an awesome new system for curation content, was scrolling through my feed, opening all the posts that caught my eye in new tabs, then going through them, reading, liking and commenting. Only to realise on the second last one that I was using the wrong account! Clearly trying to do too much at one time doesn't work for sloth!

Well, the food is ready...sort of, I have some chicken kebabs ready, nothing else, I had thought about making something to accompany them, but it seems I was distracted! Who'd have guessed?

Well, that's all folks! I better go before I get distracted by something else, oh like #hivechats over on twitter! Heard about this recently and decided to stop by and post a few tweets today! Check it out and add to the discussion! Happens every Tuesday, with 5 questions from a different host each week! Great chance to share some of your Hive experience and make some new twitt friends!

Sloth out!

Sort:  

Hi @slothlydoesit,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Great to see you in Talk Time with Tengo!

The sun, does this mean Spring is here!

#hivechat is an interesting one and hopefully will keep looking and participating, I noticed hosting it last week, you can still join in and answer questions anytime!

!PIZZA
!ALIVE
!PGM

@slothlydoesit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Was a great TalkTime as always! Nice to have heard about the new 'photo-essay' community that's been started! Here's the intro post for it.

I look forward to using that in my upcoming blogs, seems to fit my style pretty well!

Also nice to hear about the upcoming @ecency updates, hopefully, they decide to work with other communities and help build Hive as a whole!

I managed to catch Hivechat also yesterday, some nice questions! I'll need to try to remember it in future also! Keep up the awesome Talk Times! Love it!

!PIZZA !PIMP !HUG


You must be killin' it out here!
@slothlydoesit just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @tengolotodo.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Dear @tengolotodo, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @slothlydoesit.
(1/3)

hopefully, they decide to work with other communities and help build Hive as a whole!

Could you elaborate what you mean? Ecency.com works as full-fledged Hive frontend with access to all communities.

There was mention of your new 'decks' platform and the possibility of adding 'short form' content. It was suggested it would be your own independent feature, however, there are already 2 awesome short-form content providers on Hive (Dbuzz and LeoThreads).

It would be great to see one or both of these projects 'built in' to the new deck feature, or the ability for all communities/front ends to use the short form feature. Hive's decentralised nature is great, but without some form of cooperation between projects, everyone is trying to build the same tools and lessen their effectiveness.

Imagine an open-source development that allowed 'outposts' to use some of the awesome Ecency features for example, it would allow them to take things to the next level and help further onboard 'new' users to Hive as a whole.

That's exactly what we are doing. We will incorporate threads and buzzes, so far we doing internal tests, it is looking great. Stay tuned, release is coming soon.

That’s awesome! Can’t wait to test it out, been using Ecency as my main posting platform for some time! Love the community events in discord also. Keep up the great work!

Would be awesome to have some open source tools to advance ‘outposts’ on hive too! Let’s highlight the best of what Hive has to offer and make the on boarding process as easy as possible! There’s so much for new users to learn, love the intricate simplicity of Ecency.

Now that you have been on a couple you should come pimp slothbuzz, we could even get you written about in the HiQ magazine...

As for Hive growing, yes I so wish they would all work in harmony so to fluffing speak!

!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LOLZ

I think I might! I need to start getting the slothbuzz message out there! Been slothly growing in the background, but I need to put my best foot forward and share some more info! Let's pencil me in for this week coming if you have the space for me!

I'm hoping to begin writing for HMVF in the coming weeks too, and start spreading some slothly love around other communities.

!PIMP !PIZZA


You must be killin' it out here!
@slothlydoesit just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @tengolotodo.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Let's pencil me in for this week coming if you have the space for me!

This Tuesday the 16th? That sounds a plan, I have had a couple listeners ask me about you especially as show up as a Witness in Ecency discord...

Oh excellent HMVF is a great idea too, and we canbring up the crypto radio too...

!ALIVE
!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@slothlydoesit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Perfect! Sounds great! I'll add it to my planner and pray my internet works! (hopefully it's not raining!) Not going to lie, that's why I asked for the role in Ecency, gives me a little more credit! Need to try get my name out there some more.

Yeah some have seen you but not voted as they don't know you yet!

Cool will do the recap post today and mention you as the guest.

Ach rain, it looks cracker today, the rain who fluffing knows!

@slothlydoesit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@tengolotodo(1/15) tipped @slothlydoesit (x3)
slothlydoesit tipped tengolotodo (x2)

!LOL

How do you genetically modify ducks?
Dump coca cola in the lake, because its quacktacular!!!!

Credit: reddit
@slothlydoesit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive

(5/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM