You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartcash Smartnode First Aid kit

in #smartcash6 years ago

Unfortunately, this isn't working for me. I've tried it on two nodes, both via Root and SSH. And I get the following error on both. I am using Root access via Vultr server, or SSH access via Bitvise.

ERROR: Unable to locate Smartvcash Application directory.
OR
bash: smartcash_first_aid.sh: No such file or directory

I figured by letting you know this error, maybe you could add a fix to your above instructions.

Thanks

Sort:  

Hello there.. Sorry for your troubles .. may I ask if you can run below command ?

ls -ld /root/.smartcash/smartcash.conf /.smartcash/smartcash.conf /home/smartadmin/.smartcash/smartcash.conf

Thanks!

Hello @eltaxsex .. Ok , it's possible you may have smartcash.conf on both smartadmin and root users .. possibly causing this error.. I've made some bit of new improvement so the smartcash first aid script will be able to tolerate this situation.. could you please do the following:

  1. rm -f smartnode_first_aid.sh

  2. wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/popcornpopper/Smartnode_Scripts/master/smartnode_first_aid.sh

  3. bash ./smartnode_first_aid.sh

Hope this works now for you..

Cheers !