You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SmartCash Story

in #smartcash7 years ago

Thanks for sharing. SmartCash may get lost in the sea of alts, but they look very solid at the moment. I pointed my miner to them last night! May only get about 30 Coins a day but I like the risk. This is just what I was looking for... not in the masses yet, gpu mineable, great tech, and an energized support team. Cheers!

Sort:  

Very cool! I had a bad experience mining so I haven't bothered with it since then. Maybe someday I'll give it another shot, but it does seem like a zero sum game in some regards. Good luck! I'm glad this post was helpful for you.

Wow... a narrow miss with that one! I agree with the zero sum game as I learned the hard way the first time I bought ASICs. They soon became as good as paperweights based on difficulty skyrocketing. I bought this gpu rig around the same time in 2013 and am just putting it to use. Thanks again for sharing!

I've got a ButterFly labs paperweight as well. :)

I wonder... could I use that for anything today? My desktop computer crapped out a long time ago so I haven't bothered to mess with it.

Yeah, I’m sure the older ASICs are just duds now... I looked and none of my 40gig ASICs would do anything. I just checked and I’m up to 90 SmartCash already. I may buy a couple thousand to take advantage of the rewards on the 25th. I’m going to look to see if there’s a way to implement the tip bot with a pay for upvotes bot. You could get double rewards... both SBD and Smart

To be clear, the next snapshot will be for rewards a month from now. You have to have your balance not decrease for at least 30 days before they are eligible for SmartRewards. But yeah, getting that balance updated prior to the 25th is the way to go for the rewards distribution after that.

Yeah I caught that... before the 25th... wait 30days, then get first reward. Thanks again

Cool, just making sure as I've seen that question come up a couple times already in the Slack.