Garden diary | Phonegraphy : Flowers

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)


After dealing with many endless-like tasks at work, I am so glad to tell you that my holymonth is now coming. You know, I have been too busy lately, I didn't have time to post any story on steemit. But now I am happy to share all my though and story again because my busy life is stop momentarily until the next month. The holimonth is about 45 days. Yes!
From now on, I'll continue doing my hobbies 😋

So, what do I do in my first holiday? You know, for a photography lover, free time is photo time! If you watch my post regularly, you'll know what tools I used to produce nice photos. Yup, my smartphone. Asus Zenfone 3 Zoom. The photos I am about to share are shot based on manual setting.

I would like you to walk with me to my front yard, there are some beautiful flowers to shoot. Mostly I don't know the name of the flowers, they were planted by my mother.

Shall we begin?

Okay, Below is the first shot. I don't know the name of this flower. Who cares about the name, the beauty of the flower would still attract you.
image (f/1.7, exposure time 1/60, ISO 167)

Now, This is Morinda citrifolia Flower. Due to its small size, I shot this one using Macro Lens. Its fruit is used widely as traditional medicine. My father planted this tree and used the fruit as herbal. Well, this photo turned out to be better than I had expected. The real look is not this beauty. Hm...this is what I like from macro lens, it catches the hidden beauty of the objects. Do not underestimate the power of macro 😎
image (f/1.7, exposure time 1/60, ISO 69)

Pinky purply

The beauty of Catharanthus roseus. This flower grows wildly accross my home. In Indonesia, this flower is called Bunga Tapak Dara. I am imagining to have full of this flower all over my yard. It would be beautiful to have purple theme around the house.
image (f/1.7, exposure time 1/120, ISO 179)

Paper flower never dies... This is the most long live flower that I have ever seen. This flower always blooming 24 hours a month! No wonder people called it paper. I don't exactly know how long the flower stand before it fade. As far I can see, this flower still bloom when other flowers had faded away. Everyday I walk out of home, I see this flower hasn't chaged form.
image (f/1.7, exposure time 1/60, ISO 228)

Now, the last pinky : Petal Flower. I also shot this flower using Macro Lens. I just wanted to see its beauty from another perspective 😉
image (f/1.7, exposure time 1/60, ISO 686)

All photos were taken using Asus Zenfone 3 Zoom and all are original. There's no editing process was involved.

That's all the pictures. Hope you enjoyed them. I'll keep posting my stories in the next posts. Let's support each other by actively interract on each other posts. Thank you for stopping by.

CategorySmartphone Photography
SettingsManual
CameraAsus Zenfone 3 Zoom
LensAukey Macro Lens
LocationNorth Aceh, Indonesia
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T13:06:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.60/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank