Hiking in Finnish Lapland, Kilpisjärvi

cd3f957e-f4f6-42ed-904d-5732a1987b28.jpeg


A memory from an awesome hike around Kilpisjärvi in Finnish Lapland. Kilpisjärvi is a small village, located 400 km above the Arctic Circle, close to Norwegian border. Around a hundred people live there permanently, due to though climate.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Hi, the view looks good :) I'm assuming you are not Finnish yourself?

Hi, I am not Finnish but I lived in Finland for almost 6 years

Oh, you're still living or already moved out? :) Have you enjoyed living in Finland, as it can be a huge cultural and environmental shock for many.

I moved out almost 3 years ago. There was a bit of shock but in general it was very positive experience. I really miss Finnish nature, peace and quietness. I am living in Singapore now... moving here it was a huge shock for me:)

Well I'm glad you enjoyed your stay :) Hopefully you'll visit Finland again in the future!

I hope so...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:20:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 16.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank