You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Me and Paris - Smartphone (Street) Photography Series - 2018

Hello there my dear! It's good to be back! Trying to catch up on the posts I missed while away. Going to pop over to your blog after to see what the talented Ms. Verity has been up to! Yeah, Paris has it's own personality that just makes taking street photos so much fun! This time i left thinking, you didn't take a single picture of the Eiffel Tower?! Next time! Everyone is well, gearing up for my daughter's graduation from college! I'm in a state of denial, but otherwise trooping along! How about you? I understand the weather is starting to warm up...dare I hope any trips planned to Scotland? xo

Sort:  

Hey! Oh I don't envy you catching up with everything you missed! It's a job to keep up each day for me! You are so kind to go back through my Blog though, I'm so grateful, don't feel like you have to each time I know its a lot of work!
Haha awww sometimes we go to places like that where we just don't go to the main tourist spot or get any photographs of it! But obviously you were more captivated by everything else! I have been to Paris twice and just loved it, its got a feel that nowhere else has.
Oh wow congratulations to your daughter for her graduation, what was it in?
Well I have actually been to Scotland since your last visit, only for a couple of days, and it rained on them all! But I did get to go to many historic sights and got a post out of it so I was happy! We have a lot more free time this summer compared to normal so we are so excited to go up again then. I will stop writing now as its getting rather long, so I apologise, so great to hear from you! Best wishes xox