Running Sunsets


The weather was quite nice today and I had quite a bit of pent of energy inside me. Rather than going to the gym, decided to hit up a local trail that I have not visited in months. Since I haven’t been running in the past few months due to a tweaked knee(swear I did it just turning around. Sigh. Getting old fast), the plan was only to get a mile or two in. Enough to burn off that extra energy.

The run was great. The weather was warm, but very comfortable, especially for winter! The trail was empty and the sun setting made it stunning. Most importantly, e knee felt comfortable and I managed to maintain most of my speed. Endurance will be tested later on.
Shot of the trail and the sun.

During the run, I stopped by the bridge to capture this shot. I may or may not have used this as an excuse to take a break.

I ended up running a bit further than I had intended to as I felt great, but having not brought any water, I decided to stop by a private park and take a few gulps at the water fountain. After quenching my thirst, I noticed a relatively well-traveled dirt path seemingly leaning up to the hills. Curiously, I ventured up and noticed this scenic lookout at the top. Here is my favorite picture.

Same picture as first

.

Here’s a panoramic of it! Quality is not as nice as I didn’t adjust the setting but gives you an idea of what I found.

All photos were taken with a Samsung S8.

Sort:  

beautiful , who doesn't like a great sunset....

Thanks! Perhaps a vampire?

bahahahaha,,, nah, i mean that's like they're sunrise right? kinda like the beginning to their day kind of thing.. i would think.

Beautiful photography

Oh wow, I love those beautiful evenings that lure one outside into the golden hour. That view really beats the gym! Great photos. :)

I couldn't agree more. Considering how crowded the gym has been as of late, I really need to spend more time on the trails.

Hiking is a great alternative to the gym! Living in WA state by favorite time of year is the summer when I can sub out a day or two in the mountains for my workouts and self-care time!

Great picture love it its real photography

impressive!

Beautiful scenes

Gorgeous! The bridge is exceptional! Lovely shots. Where are you? Sorry about your knee!